We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baer House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
USD 56*
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
USD 147*
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136*
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 98*
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
USD 164*
USD 142*
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
196
35
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
35
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourb bscarlet roomplantation roomvictorian erabilliard roombreakfast was deliciousfruit parfaitbay windowwine and cheeseprivate bathfellow guestscivil warwonderful hostsfelt like homegrand pianoenjoyed our visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a great find! Doug was an exceptional host, friendly and attentive with great attention to detail. The breakfast was delicious, as was the evening drink and cake. The room was grandly decorated and extremely comfortable - it had a shared bathroom across the hall but I had specifically chosen it as it was the cheapest room - with noone else in the other room it shared with this was not a problem for me.

Vicksburg was a lovely town to spend time in and I wished I could have stayed longer - although there is not much happening there on Easter Sunday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in the Scarlett room for 2 nights during Easter week. The room was large and comfortable as was the bath. The breakfasts were tasty and substantial enough to see us through until dinner. The host, while a somewhat recent (5 or 6 years) transplant to the area, is a history buff with strong customer service skills. He was very helpful with recommendations for local activities and eateries. Parking is secure behind a gate. Baer House is convenient for walking to the series of historically significant buildings in the area and the Riverwalk, Coca Cola museum, etc. My only complaint was lighting: there is only a bedside stand and lamp on one side of the bed and the bathroom lighting was not adequate for this 60-something to apply makeup, etc. All in all, a wonderful, fairly-priced B&B.

Room Tip: rooms vary somewhat in price; there are also 2 that share a bath and are commensurately priced: ideal for a family travelling together.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centralvalleygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in the Scarlett room. The bed was great and the room was very comfortable. What a beautiful home! The breakfasts were good and the happy hour wine and snack were nice.
It was like staying in one of the homes on the tour in Natchez. The Bear House is on the tour in Vicksburg by appointment. Doug has done an amazing job on furnishing the home and in decorating. Doug is a good host and the Baer House Inn was a great value.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have private baths. The Scarlett room did.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My daughter (20) and I stayed in the Bonnie Blue Room for one evening. Our room was gorgeous with just the right touches to make it comfortable as well. Doug, the owner, was a superb, interesting host and so well-versed in the history of Vicksburg. He provided us with wonderful recommendations for dinner and sight-seeing. Doug also spoiled us with a nice cake and glass of wine before dinner. In the morning, he prepared and served a refreshing and tasty breakfast. The Baer House is a beautifully decorated home and one of the jewels of Mississippi.

Room Tip: There is so much to do and see in Vicksburg that I recommend staying for more than one night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Arkansas. The scarlet room was quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was ok fruit followed by an egg casserole, ham, and a biscuit. Ive definitely had better but A+ for effort. The biscuit wasnt quite cooked a little doughy. The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahickman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews