We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Vicksburg)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
180
37
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
37
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchlibrary roomother guestsbed and breakfastfire fliesmaster suitelovely visitlocal historywonderful tournew orleanssouthern breakfastbeautiful roomfour poster bedgreat hostswhirlpool tubbreakfast was delicioushouse tour
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at The Corners Mansion as the second leg of a week long sisters' trip, and we truly enjoyed our visit with our hosts Macy and Joe! We stayed in the Master Suite, with its adjacent "little bedroom", and it was just perfect for the 3 of us! We loved the view of the rivers from our window, and sitting on the porch swings each morning and evening with a beverage of choice was a great way to begin and/or end the day! The sit down breakfast each morning was wonderful (much more than I could eat!), and it was so nice to get to visit with the other guests from different areas of the country each morning. Macy does a wonderful tour of the home (even parts that were still under construction/renovation!), and we enjoyed her inclusion of the home's and Vicksburg's history. She took the time to suggest places to visit or dine during our stay (with good directions to each!). She even loaned us a CD of the Military Park, which greatly enhanced our visit to that location!

Like a lot of B&B's, The Corners Mansion is in an area that might be called "sketchy", so if you aren't used to small town urban reality, you might be a bit skeptical when you first arrive. Don't be ~ we felt safe and secure the entire time we were there. There is plenty of off street parking in the front of the property, although we came up along the side of the property on Klein Street, and offloaded our luggage through the back entrance off the courtyard before moving our car to the parking area.

We had a great time, and hope to visit with Macy and Joe again sometime soon!

Room Tip: Master Suite has a great view of the Yazoo and Mississippi Rivers; Gallery rooms should also have a great view of the rivers.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlassInMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Macy, mistress of the Corners Mansion, makes this historic, antebellum house come alive with history as she gives a personal tour of the house and points out furniture, portraits and objects that tell the stories of people, events and decades of amazing and fascinating history. She serves her guests an elegant, period setting, delicious breakfast. Macy joins her guests for breakfast, which is an extra treat as we learned other stories about families of bygone years who lived in the house. This is a one of a kind special place to visit! Thanks Gillian and David.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Macy is a great hostess filled with info of what to do and where to eat. The breakfast with gorgeous china and silver service was to die for--omelet, homemade biscuits, ham, cheese grits and apple fritter. We stayed in the king suite and the view of the river in that room is great. The front porch has bench swings. The decor is period antiques. The only negative was that the front windows did not have any blackout shades so the room was very light with the porch light on for sleeping. We had an unexpected death in the family and had to cut our stay short but Macy did not charge us for the second night and we are truly grateful for that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Corners during our spring break road trip. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 3 kids. Before our arrival Macy called to let us know she'd be moving us around a bit - the rooms we'd reserved weren't near each other and she wanted to change that for us. Well were we ever surprised! Not only were our rooms closer, we had the entire first floor of the mansion to ourselves. She even gave the 3 kids their own suite so they could play and have a slumber party.

The adults enjoyed lounging in the parlor in the evening. After waking up the next morning we had breakfast with Macy (blueberry pancakes, eggs, ham & warm apples) in the candlelit dining room. After lunch Macy shared the history of Vicksburg and the mansion with us which was really interesting.

We highly suggest staying at The Corners. The kids absolutely loved it and unanimously decided this was the "coolest place" they'd ever stayed. One of the kids declared this shouldn't be called a "Bed and Breakfast", it should be called a "Homtel" because it's a home that's like a hotel all in one. They are already asking to go back to Vicksburg just to stay at The Corners!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank edwardstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My husband and I spent 2nights in Quarters 4, a cold, rainy time, unfortunately. But Macy cheered up the visit wth dining and sightseeing recommendations and an informative tour of the mansion. Our room was large yet cozy. The fireplace brightened our time in the room. Very comfortable king bed. Joe prepared phenomenal breakfasts each morning. Way more than we could eat!

The outside needs some tic, but overall it was lovely.

Room Tip: Service, cleanliness and sleep quality all 5s (the rating circles weren’t working on this site).
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews