We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 418
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 258
USD 232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 226
USD 206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 421
USD 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 278
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 405
USD 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
USD 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
225
600
284
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
600
284
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomfoot spathe ala wai canalcorner roomfood pantryhot tubabc storeper nightaffordable hotelnice poolyogurtdiamond headthe main dragrestaurants and shopsrented a carcomputerswsv
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Top location overlooking canal, golf course and mountains beyond, 5 minute walk to beach, 3 minute walk to ABC Store and Food Pantry. Close to bus stops, shops, restaurants and food trucks. Traffic noise can be a little disturbing sometimes but that's the same everywhere in Waikiki. Rooms are quite spacious with private balconies, very clean and comfortable with room safe, iron and ironing board. Swimming pool area is excellent. Hotel has a hospitality room with showers, computers, tv and lounge chairs for guests arriving early or leaving late, coin op laundry facilities and a bar and restaurant on site. Staff are always friendly and helpful, a tour desk also operates alongside reception. Check in and check out are quick and efficient. Stayed here for two weeks in March. This was my 7th stay at this hotel - just wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Front corner rooms - overlook canal and golf course and have wrap around balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiSandVilla, Guest Service Agent at Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank for choosing to stay at the Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel and continuing to stay with us each time you visit Hawaii. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our staff, the rooms, amenities, location, and value! We hope you made great memories in Hawaii and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The service was great. The restaurant menu is average but the food was very good. The pool was clean but in need of new lounge chairs. The furniture in the room is old (1990) but clean and the bed comfy. Near shopping malls, restaurants and 10 minutes walk from the beach. We will go back!

Room Tip: There's a car renal in the lobby, they had the best price compared to the other place around.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HappyTravelers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiSandVillaHote, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Mahalo for your recent stay with us and for your review! Thank you for your concerns. We will definitely review your concerns and make necessary changes to improve our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our staff, the rooms, amenities, location, and value! We hope you made great memories in Hawaii and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights and absolutely loved it. Reception are very friendly and always there to help. After arriving from the airport we had a shower in the hospitality room which was nice after a long overnight flight.
We went out and walked around until our room was ready. Upon checking in everything was quick and easy. We had a lovely room on the 10th floor overlooking the canal and golf course. The room was immaculately cleaned and a nice size. The bed was very comfortable and the whole 8 nights we loved coming back after a long day. It was truly a home away from home. We didn’t find the slight noise of traffic to be bothersome at all.
The rooms were serviced nicely and all of the hospitality workers were always friendly.
The restaurant within the hotel served really delicious food. Thanks so much to Raymond, Andy and Rod (hope the names are correct) They made our stay a memorable one as well with their fantastic service.
The pool was really nice as was the foot spa. Laundry facilities were excellent and all other amenities.
Check out was quick, easy and friendly. We were a bit sad about leaving such a great hotel that was “home” for 8 days.
We will be definitely staying here again next time we are in Ohau. Thanks so much to all of he staff.
Aloha and Mahalo

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiSandVillaHote, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Mahalo for recent stay with us and review! We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our staff, the rooms, amenities, location, and value! We hope you made great memories in Hawaii and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

WAIKIKI SAND VILLA HOTEL - clean hotel,staff are friendly and helpful, close/ short 5 minute walk to WAIKIKI beach. Restaurant and bar nice. Safe location. If your flight leaves late- they will store your luggage and give you a key to a hospitality room where there are computers, TV, comfortable seating, two washrooms and massage chairs. Plus there is no resort fee!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiSandVillaHote, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Mahalo for recently staying with us and for your great review! We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our staff, the rooms, amenities, location, and value! We hope you made great memories in Hawaii and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My wife and I spent four nights here. Our room was fine. Nothing luxurious but it had everything we needed. There was a balcony overlooking the canal. The hotel has a pool and hot tub.

The location is on the eastern/canal side of Waikiki, just up the street from the King's Village Shopping Center. It should take you less than ten minutes to walk to the beach. I'm a fast walker, and it took me about five minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiSandVillaHote, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Mahalo for your recent stay with us and for your great review! We are so glad to hear you were pleased with our staff, the rooms, amenities, location, and value! We hope you made great memories in Hawaii and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews