We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 167
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 167
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
travelup.com
USD 154
View deal
PricelineUSD 167
FindHotelUSD 167
eDreamsUSD 167
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveller rating
947
1,766
951
370
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
947
1,766
951
370
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash bar across the street a pool view room waikiki beach heart of waikiki international marketplace partial ocean view beach chairs an older hotel pool side bit dated city view high floor pk hawaii lanai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed here for sentimental reasons and because it is still a great location, but wow the extra costs like parking add up. We were only here three nights so took a deep breath and enjoyed ourselves. Liked being able to drive up to parking in our own tower (you could skip the lobby trek). We had a room with partial ocean view, but it really was a full view out over the beach and was part of what made the added expense worth it.

The other bonus was really special. We arrived from Ontario on July 3 and were still fighting jetlag on the 4th. We wanted to see the fireworks, but as evening approached and they were calling for 10s of thousands of people, our interest was diminishing. Earlier in the day, I had noticed daylight at the end of the hall through the fire doors. Would you believe, each floor had an open air balcony and from the 20 something floor, we looked out over the beach and fireworks like a front row seat and we were back in our room 30 seconds after it was over. One of those unexpected surprises that again, made the hotel well worth it.

We did not eat any meals on site. We were out and about, but it looked busy.

We also did not use the pool. We went to the beach.

We had a small issue with the hotel safe and something else and our room attendant had it dealt with immediately. Check in was fast and friendly.

Not sure we would return a fourth time, but we would recommend for the location.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Aloha GeoRoadWarriors,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to know that you were able to enjoy the fireworks from the convenience of your floor! It certainly beats fighting the crowds at the nearby viewing locations. We're glad that our team members were able to quickly resolve any issues you encountered and that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean views from your lanai. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We booked in showed our prepaid voucher and was asked for a credit card normal procedure. We ask that card be only used to cover the resort fee.
2 days later I checked my card it had been debited with $3,650 so I went to the service counter to complain was informed by the operator who served me it was a back office error and the debits were being reversed. I asked to speak to the manager was apologised to and he reinforced the service person answer he offered me a complimentary breakfast which I didn’t except.
Called Marriott they took the call took details and hung up.
Went back to manager he offered me a refund of the first weeks resort fee. This is on going I need that money released but this could take a week. Princess Kaiulani hang your head in shame why did I come back still no resolution.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Stoocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Aloha Stoocho,

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We understand that waiting for banks the process can take time and that time can be frustrating. Please don't hesitate to send us a direct message here or contact the hotel directly at (808) 922-5811 should you need any further assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and leave you with a better impression of our hotel.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

This is a pleasant fabulous location but many kids & families plus airline staff stay here. Check in was long wait but pleasant staff. No aircon in lobby, pool too small with kiddies in it as well.. Buffet was adequate & reasonably priced. A terrific cafe is situated right near the pool , for coffee drinks & light snacks at good prices.. shopping so close was easy peasy! The gorgeous Moama Surfrider is opposite & you can cross the street to walk through to the beaches & bars as heritage sister to Princess. A nightly small trio sing & hula. Pool closes 8 pm & the setting although small is brightly lit with flame laterns.. towels are provided by the pool attend& deck chair for the beach in your package.. cold fruit water is free at pool attendant.. room was tiny clean but like a studio claustrylooking at a wall. Called obstructive view. Sure was! However the other rooms opposite had balconies & were larger with views.. ..A nice family hotel for couples & many singles felt safe there too!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank robynv845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape14945865451, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Aloha robynv845,

Thank you for having stayed with us and providing feedback of your experience. We love to hear from guests that have stayed with us so that we can look at what areas to improve upon and what areas there is cause for positive recognition. I will forward the feedback that you have provided to the appropriate teams so that they can both improve upon and recognize the efforts of their individual departments and staff members.

Mahalo,
Reece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my week at this facility, the hotel has a Polynesian show that is really nice. The rooms are a little small but are nice. Fantastic location and I really like the pool although it is small. I definitely recommend this hotel because it is in the perfect location. I hope to be able to return soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank travelfjhskajsdhsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Aloha travelfjhskajsdhsd,

Thank you for your recommendation. We are so glad that you had a chance to experience our Te Moana Nui dinner show! Being centrally located in the heart of Waikiki certainly makes it easy to experience all the nearby shopping, restaurants and the famous Waikiki Beach. We hope to welcome you again!

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

This hotel is in a wonderful location, just a block from the beach. The downstairs lobby, bar and pool area is very pretty. Unfortunately, the room was a bit of a let down. Basic smallish room, at least the bed was comfortable and the aircon worked. Two of the 3 lamps in the room didn't work, and the other one was dodgy. Watch the bathroom door - they have the worst locks which in my room couldn't be opened again. Yep, locked in the bathroom for some time until I managed to get it open. Not impressed!
And you'd expect a room at this price point to have more than a bath/shower combo with poor water pressure.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kittyontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Aloha Kittyontheway:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us here at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We're sorry to hear of the difficulty you had in particular with your door in your room. I am happy to know that you did enjoy the central location, however, of our property to the heart of Waikiki, just steps away from the beach. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you,
Mari K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews