We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 378
USD 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
USD 269
USD 245
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 390
USD 337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
USD 413
USD 404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 258
USD 232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
USD 304
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 280
USD 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 371
USD 344
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 381
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,341)
Filter reviews
6,341 results
Traveller rating
3,614
2,016
483
142
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,614
2,016
483
142
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shore birdshorebird restaurantocean house restaurantpacific towerthe kani ka pila grilleocean frontpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachthe activities deskdiamond headour honeymoontime sharecity viewpool sidehawaiian musicoceanfront roommai tais
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 6,341 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, a little dated. Expensive, like the rest of Honolulu. Nice pool, limited beach. If this was my only stop on Oahu I would be a little disappointed. Great location. Nice staff. Certainly good, not grand, but that is Waikiki. Bar and food is weak.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ed_travalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha ed_travalia,

We appreciate your honest review and thank you for mentioning our great location and nice staff. We continue to improve our product and services and your feedback allows us to reach those goals.

Mahalo nui loa (thank you for everything)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Oahu. The ocean front room we stayed in made our first trip to Hawaii even more magical and memorable. The room and view were beautiful and the staff was lovely. I especially want to thank Alohalani for making us feel so welcome. The staff was amazing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us recently on your visit to Hawaii. We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make your stay magical and memorable. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We will be sure to pass along your beautiful review - see you on your next visit.

Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Close to restaurants and shopping. The trolley rides were fun and informative fee included in the resort fee. Got to go to Diamond Head on the trolley. Our sheets were changed and bed made daily. Room service, restaurant, and check in people were friendly and took time to visit and ask where home was.

Room Tip: Quiet, ocean view, balcony, ocean out the back door
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha Lynette,

How exciting to know that it was your first time to the Pacific Ocean and you chose to stay with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Waikiki Trolley, room service, restaurant and all the friendly people you met along the way. We hope that you can come and visit us again very soon.

Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed here 3 times now for many reasons. The hotel is beautiful, clean, quiet, but not so high class that we might feel uncomfortable like some of the others in the area. The pool is busy, but accomodating, We get the partial beach view room that has a nice balcony for morning coffee or evening ocean listening. The best part is the lively outdoor bar/restaurant area that has live local talent playing music every evening until 9:00. Also love the local dancers that will show up and do a hula dance. The gift shops are nice and affordable too. Love the Reef!!!

Room Tip: partial ocean view is great, music in outdoor bar stops art 9:00pm
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Aloha Lynn T,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Outrigger! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoy our unique resort and especially appreciate our nightly local music!

We thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef and hope to welcome you and your ohana back soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The location of the hotel was really good - RIGHT on the beach. The beach itself is narrow, but you can walk a bit in either direction to find a larger area to hang out. The room was clean and looked like it had just been redone, but the style seemed out of place - dark and heavy wood instead of light and airy. The view of Diamond Head was beautiful, but there was more hotel in it than I wanted - not sure if there was another class of room that would have gotten us that, but I thought we had picked the top one. Oh well - it was still lovely and a nice place to stay for our one night in Oahu. The service was very good at the front desk, and the damp towels and tropical juice offered at registration was a nice touch after a day of travel. Note that there was a wedding on the patio below our lanai the night we arrived - we were worried about the noise of the music late into the night, but we fell right to sleep and didn't even notice (though that could have been exhaustion instead of good insulation!)

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Aloha Laura P,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition as we take our guest's experience with utmost care. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our resort's prime location and unique check-in experience!

We thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews