We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 208
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 401
USD 368
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 654
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
USD 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 466
USD 313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,424)
Filter reviews
3,424 results
Traveller rating
1,591
1,313
375
96
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
1,313
375
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingabc storeacross the streettwo blocksocean viewdiamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplesofa bedthird floorbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,424 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for a night when visiting from Maui. LOVED this hotel! It's not right on the beach, but only 1 1/2 blocks away to Waikiki Beach. The rooms were spacious and included a sitting area and balcony. The staff were friendly and their complimentary breakfast by the pool was really good. They offer beach towels so you don't need to bring your own and it's very close to an ABC Store. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Michelle C,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and received fantastic service throughout your stay. We look forward to your return and meeting all your expectations once again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stop looking elsewhere and book your stay here! I have stayed here on/off for 3 years -- for 2-4 weeks at a time. I know this place, and they are top notch professionals who stop at nothing to satisfy customers. The location is EXCELLENT (just two blocks from the beach)...there is decently priced food and a bar (ask for Nick or Mylie!). Room service has always been outstanding. My most recent stay -- Amira was my housekeeper. Exceptional attention to detail and fantastic support of my family when they came to visit during a long weekend. I could complain about the occasional noise from the EWA hotel across the alley, but that's not the fault of Hyatt Place. They were very responsive to a complaint I had and did the best they could to deal with it. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for higher level rooms -- Ewa Hotel across the street offers "interesting" views of peoples room (don't look)...
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Michael R,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It's a pleasure to read that our team provided you with fantastic service on each occasion you've spent with us. We wish you the best in your travels and can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

its the second time we stay at this hotel for our holidays , the staffs are welcoming and friendly. especially, Mrs Lei at the reception desk, she is very helpful and friendly . always look after our needs . she deserves to be recognized.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

HI Theo N,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Honolulu. We're proud to read that this was your second stay with us and that you continue to receive outstanding service from our team members. The team appreciates your shout outs and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very clean. Great amenities. Excellent staff. Rooms were in excellent condition. Very comfortable and modern. A two minute walk to beach. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank cramcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi cramcharan,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Honolulu. We're glad you enjoyed a clean, comfortable experience and were able to easily get out and explore the island activities from our convenient location. The team is excited for your return and meeting all your expectations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

For the same price you can stay at the Grand Hyatt up the street, which is what we did after one night here. You are in the middle of a city so we expected some noise. Our first morning we woke to drilling noise. They were doing some construction on the apartment building next-door. Breakfast is served outside so the construction and rilling was very loud. The rooms are large and we were upgraded to a partial water view. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Bath is not separate so sink area is part of the sleeping area. The pool is very small with radder apartment buildings just feet away and broken glass was thrown on the building roofs. Overall, we couldn't wait to checkout and were glad we only had to stay one night. Breakfast is included, which includes scrambled eggs, bacon (sitting in grease), waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, all you can eat until 9:30AM.

Room Tip: Top floor, water view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeeMan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi LeeMan16,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our excellent amenities, including complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and beach supplies, without any resort fee. However we are surprised at some of the other challenges you mentioned. The team would be happy to speak with you in greater detail if you would like to share your contact information with us privately. We hope to have the opportunity to work to make your situation right and welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews