We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
USD 433*
USD 411*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 419*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 654*
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 546*
USD 503*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 244*
USD 212*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 291*
USD 251*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
USD 245*
USD 206*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 318*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 469*
USD 367*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 404*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
1,551
1,281
362
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
1,281
362
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingabc storeacross the streettwo blocksocean viewdiamond headhonolulu zooevery morningsofa bedpineapplethird floorshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,851 - 2,856 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had a great time staying at Hyatt in waikiki. The hotel is recently renovated.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and big and the beds extremely comfortable. Different variety for breakfast served outside. There's a pool as well but we spent our time at the beach and never used the hotel pool. Nicely located close to Kuhio avenue as well if you need public transportation in order to go to Hanauma bay, Diamond head, Ala moana center etc.
We returned to Waikiki after a week in Maui and chose a different hotel, but regretted our choice and wished that we had booked Hyatt for the rest of our stay as well. Grab Charlies taxi to & from the airport with $ 29 flat rate:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noreen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear noreen_11,
Mahalo for your review. We are flattered to learn that you had such a wonderful and comfortable stay at the all new Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. Glad you enjoyed our central location in Waikiki, and we hope to be your preferred hotel when you return to Oahu.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Clean big rooms.
Most comfortable beds and pillows - king size.
Views are amazing.
Air con
Cable tv
Free Internet
Lovely breakfast buffet - free daily.
Great room staff
Free apples and coffee
Huge tv!!
Great location less than a block from beach, bars, bus, zoo.
24 hour food!
Nice big bathroom mirror and sink.
All this for $151 a night between two people??? BARGAIN!!!

This is my fifth trip to Waikiki and I've stayed here every time and it just keeps getting better.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeroDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear chicken1979,
Mahalo for your review. We are so happy to hear how much you loved staying at the all new Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. Also, we are glad you found our service and accommodations to be a bargain. Thank you for your dedication and continued loyalty to the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the renovations to the wonderful new Hyatt in August of 2011 for 9 nights. I have to hope that it has improved as there was no pool, we had cock roaches, and a TV from the 80's.
Beds and Furniture in the hallways so had to make our way around to get to our room.
Construction also started at 7:30 AM and being from the east coast that totally was not good for the vacation.

Had I known it was going to be a Hyatt I would have asked if I could have at least gotten points for my stay as that would have been a bonus.

Some positives are:

Close to the beach, which is amazing.
The staff was always pleasant.

Room Tip: I always choose a high floor and away from the elevator
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rellen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear rellen1,
Mahalo for your review. A lot has changed and improved since your last stay in August 2011. We apologize that you had to endure old amenities, insect invasions and construction noises during last time. Since we were not technically a Hyatt Place during that time, we unfortunately cannot grant you Gold Passport points for your previous stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the all new Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach for a new beginning.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in May. The rooms are spacious and modern with a very comfy bed.
The staff are are very friendly and happy to help with anything. The free daily breakfast is a great added bonus. The pool is a bit small but with an amazing beach 1 block away it doesn't really matter. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we ever came back to Waikiki.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor in an ocean view room. It was great to wake up each morning and see the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We chose this hotel because of the website feature of being able to select the number of beds you need. Our teenaged daughter has great difficulty sleeping on pull-out beds. As we checked in, we learned our room had been "upgraded" from mountain to ocean view for free, but we found that the upgrade came with a cost: tiny, tiny room, and only one bed plus a "mini" pullout.

We knew from our lengthy wait checking in that the hotel was heavily booked, with large groups who were taking up staff time trying to get their rooms closer together. We had heard, "the hotel is full, there is no way to move rooms" about a dozen times. So we were quite upset to learn that our reservation had been changed to a less desirable room.

It took a lot of talk and some time, but the staff finally did move us to a new "upgraded" deluxe room that had two beds. The room was fabulous. I only regret that we had to fight so hard to get the two beds for which we chose this hotel. Special thanks to "Jade" at the front desk for finally resolving the problem.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed staying here. The breakfast was good, with a large selection and -yay - protein dishes! Not just the sugar/carb fest that most hotels seem to offer. The staff was really nice. The room was well beyond our expectations once we settled the bed issue. Very clean, pleasant stay.

The only really objectionable thing I must mention is that the lobby (which houses the bar and cafe as well) is an open-air construction and we were overwhelmed by loud street noise and a sewer smell.

Room Tip: Don't wait until you see your room. Ask pertinent questions at the desk if you need or expect certain features.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goodlife100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear goodlife100,
Mahalo for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the temporary inconvenience caused during your check-in process at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. Regardless, we are happy to learn that you were able to secure the guest room of your preference after speaking with Jade. We will be sure to share your praises with Jade, and he will be happy to hear your comments as well. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary and healthy a.m. Kitchen Skillet options available in the Guest Kitchen. We apologize if there were unpleasant odors and disruptive noises in our open-air lobby during your stay, but hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews