We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Bamboo for 7 nights during our honeymoon. It had everything you needed. The pool area, spa and cabanas were fantastic! They have a Managers reception every Thursday afternoon with free drinks, nibbles and entertainment which was great. They also have internet in the foyer with fresh drinks to help yourself to anytime. The service was friendly and the housekeeping were great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Aloha Kiri J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing Outer Sanctuary (pool area) and our weekly manager’s reception. We are also thrilled that the staff was friendly during your stay and you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities such as beverages & internet in the rooms, lobby and pool area.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    658
    220
    88
    49
See reviews for
391
771
137
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a WONDERFUL place to stay, and compared to other Waikiki prices it is a terrific value! All of the workers are so friendly and seem to genuinely care. Me and my husband were staying here to get married and once the workers saw me in my dress they left us champagne, chocolates, and toasting glasses when we were looking to stay in some of the typical honeymoon hotels, the Ko Olina, Turtle bay etc they treated us as "o another wedding" where as the Bamboo went out of their way to do something for us. Every Thursday they have free live music, drinks, snacks, the workers hula dance, and they have a portrait drawer who is free but accepts tips and if you get your portrait drawn you will WANT to tip! They are fantastic! The only thing that could have been a bit better would be the cleanliness, our sheets were not fresh when we got there, and there was some mold spots on the ceiling, also our house keeper washed our dishes for us (which i didnt expect) but they were all REALLY dirty. So I would suggest checking your dishes when you arrive, but any issues they were more than happy to fix. Also Waikiki is not the easiest place to park, and we were not able to park in their garage for most of our trip because it was full so we had to park in the hotel next door which is REALLY steep, and has no elevator or any easy way to get up/down if you are not staying in that hotel. So I would advise reserving your parking space ahead of time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexZaundria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Aloha Kiri J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your very special time with us.

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed the amenities when you returned to the hotel after your wedding and that we could make it a little bit more memorable for you. We are delighted that the staff was friendly and were able to fix the issues you had encountered upon your arrival. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our weekly manager’s reception and the many talents we have the opportunity to showcase. Please know that I have passed on your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper regarding the cleanliness of your room and it will be addressed with the staff so that we do not repeat this occurrence.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Aqua Bamboo was a clean, comfortable urban hotel located a few blocks from Wikiki beach. We stayed in a suite. During the day the room was noisy , but we had no problem sleeping in their comfortable beds at night. The kitchen was TINY. There was barely enough room for two to sit down. Also, the room did not have wi fi, only a cable Internet connection. The small pool area was attractive and relaxing. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindadrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Aloha Lindadrp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and in a great location – just minutes away from Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants. We are also thrilled that you found that staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay.
I would like to apologize that the kitchen in your room was small for your liking. We do offer some rooms with full kitchens which may be more suitable for your next stay. Also, we do currently have wifi in the lobby and at the pool, however we are moving towards changing the cable internet in the rooms to wifi as well, so that’s something to look forward to.
We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel is good but not excellent. Good value for the price they charge. It does have everything you need and is comfortable. I had a kitchinette room, which was good to have breakfast and not spend money/time eating out. I do reccomend staying here. Downside is the pool. which is not very big and expensive parking lot. Hawaii is great, so the hotel is not very important! This property is well located and walking distance to Waikiki and good restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiggyNui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Aloha ZiggyNui,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are pleased to hear that you found the convenient location of the hotel to benefit you during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you recommend our hotel because of our amenities and comfort. We are disappointed that you were not pleased with our pool area or parking rates. We do our best to create a nice relaxing are for our guests to enjoy and also have the convenience of parking on property. We are limited on physical space; however we definitely try to utilize our space to its fullest potential and offer competitive rates for primary parking in Waikiki.
We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

It was an amazing trip to Hawaii. The hotel is close to everything, restaurants, ABC stores, International Marketplace, Waikiki Beach and Waikiki Strip. My family enjoyed walking every night to the waikiki strip. Staff was always helpful and accomodating. I also loved the free drinks at the lobby, I brought a water bottle for our trip and was very useful, as we fill it up with lemonade or iced tea and bring it with us to the beach. I also enjoyed the weekly manager's reception held during thursday's. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Aloha Sheila M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are thrilled that you found the convenient location of the hotel to nearby restaurants, shops and Waikiki Beach to benefit you while you were with us. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as the beverages in the lobby and our weekly manager’s reception, the Bamboozle. We are delighted that the staff was helpful and accommodating during your stay.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Property: Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): $224 - $361
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and stove-top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing