We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
WyndhamUSD 137
Hotels.comUSD 137
eDreamsUSD 137
PricelineUSD 137
Expedia.comUSD 137
FindHotelUSD 137
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
534
783
338
86
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
783
338
86
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street within walking distance ala moana parking fee minute walk per night convenient location mini fridge diamond head lobby waikiki hawaii ihop elevator block concierge laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed here on a pre-move house hunting trip. We chose it due to location (great), decent price, no resort fee, and that it had a microwave and mini fridge in the room and washer/dryer on the premises. All these things were great, but-
This place needs a major cleaning/overhaul. Our window was basically "open" due to age/decay. Since we faced the street,our sleep was disrupted every night.
Also, while noticing an odd look to the wallpaper, I investigated. Much to my dismay, I discovered a thick layer of dust all over the walls and the drapes. I wonder how many years since these rooms have been cleaned thoroughly?
I don't blame the housekeeping staff for the immense amount of dust, but they also did only a cursory job of cleaning our room ( hair in the tub, and no toiletry refills for 2 days).
There are also only a few balcony rooms, which we didn't have, and a week in the room at night became claustrophobic.
When we return, I'll be looking for a new place. Not what I expected from a Marriott hotel at all.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us...We appreciate your taking the time to rate our hotel and apologize that the room did not meet to your satisfaction. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping team and we will make every effort to continue working on improvements.

Sincerely,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel to stay in during your visit to the Waikiki area. The desk personnel are very pleasant and helpful and a pleasure to interact with. The rooms are clean and relatively standard in their amenities. Recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RocketDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your nice rating and feedback about your stay and our pleasant and helpful staff. We will share your feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The room was clean. Maid service was great. The front desk & bellman were helpful with transportation & answering questions. We stayed a week. The only negatives were the TV channels were different on the guide & the remote. There was a page to refer to that converted them but it was a bit of a pain. There was only one working elevator due to an upgrade but there was only one time that there was a large line

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your nice rating and feedback on our housekeeping service, front desk, and bellman. Our elevator renovations have been completed and we apologize for the inconvenience. We will also review the TV channels/remote and will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

The Ramada is just a few minutes walk off Waikiki beach it far enough back to not attract crazy prices but close enough to walk to all the fun places. All of our tours had no trouble picking us up from this hotel. And Ala Moana was with 15 minutes walk much appreciated. If you all out all day this is the perfect hotel. Their was a designated smoking area “much appreciated!!” With seats which I found a bit of a rare thing over hear, staff are friendly and rooms are in good condition are very clean ! Traffic noise was not a problem for me as the aircon was loud enough to cover the noise. If I stayed again I get a room with balcony ( city side) as it much nicer view.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OhMissbehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your nice rating and your feedback on our location, friendly staff and our clean rooms. Our team will appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Lots of positives about staying here.
It's waddling distance to Ala Moana, and a Walmart. It's also just a short distance to the main drag of Waikiki, for shopping or for eating out. There's closer places, at the other hotels on the same road too.
Bus stop right outside, if you want to catch a bus down to Lulu's for breakfast, or to walk up Diamond Head. We ventured out to Pearl City by bus, also a 'seconds' walk.
Our room had a MASSIVE bed. Great to have, but we didn't need one that big.
There's a TV with a billion channels. Having a microwave was a nice touch too.
Helpful, friendly, patient, staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MattBlack185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your nice rating and your feedback on our location, friendly staff and our rooms. We glad you took advantage of the city bus as it is convenient to take right in front of our hotel. Our team will appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews