We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
196
400
347
117
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
400
347
117
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle service shuttle driver early flight nimitz highway overnight stay one night stay hotel restaurant pearl harbor front desk staff the hotel is clean bed was comfortable short stay the big island rental car pets pcs starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

If you need to overnight before heading home this is the closest Hotel to the international airport. A liitle expensive for what it is but that is what you pay for convience. There is an inhouse resturant open so days, but not open the day we were there. About 400m away there is a small shopping wall with a few dine in or take out food. There is also a convience store that sells wine, beer and soft drinks. There is a complimetry shuttle bus to pick you up from the airport and return you to the airport for your flight.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Andrew B,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. As you stated, we are conveniently located near the Daniel K. Inouye International Airport with a complimentary shuttle to take guests to and from the airport. We apologize the restaurant wasn't open while you were here, but there are other options around the neighborhood that you mentioned.

Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed there one night because we thought it was close to the airport. It's in a corporatecampus and there is nothing near it. We had to take Ubers anywhere we wanted to go. The receptionist was not very helpful when we asked for information about where to go to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roslyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Aloha Roslyn B,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel!

We thank you for writing a review and sharing your experiences. We do apologize we were not closer to the airport, however we are about a 5 min drive from the airport. With our complimentary shuttle, we could have picked you up. We are also in an industrial area and there are a few dining places near us and small shopping centers about 10 minutes away. We do apologize we were not more centrally located.

We apologize about the service from the receptionist and we will look into that.

Thank you again for staying!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The staff was very nice but we had come from the emergency room at the local hospital where my husband was taken from the Airport and they had no rooms available which they did not tell us when we called and booked the room from the hospital.

Room Tip: This is considered mid-range because it is HI. Thought it was expensive for location and rooms (Needed updating)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlys39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Aloha beverlys39,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel!

We are grateful to have welcomed you to our hotel after coming from the emergency room. We apologize we did not have a better room for you when you arrived, but we do consider all our rooms to be standard rooms. We do have a few we use for pet rooms and so we again apologize for assigning you one of those rooms.

Thank you again for staying and hope everything is ok now.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I stay here when I travel to Hawaii for Medical. I travel back and forth between Hawaii and American Samoa every other month. I got nothing to complain about. Services is great and Staff are hospitable, the experience as a whole is welcoming and inviting. Ive stayed at other hotels but I like this one on my top 3.... Perfect Location, shops are all in a walking distance.....

Room Tip: Top Floor is always BEST to see the sunrise and sunset.....
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poutasi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Aloha Poutasi G,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel!

Thank you also for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to continue to welcome you back to our hotel and are appreciative that "I got nothing to complain about. Services is great and Staff are hospitable, the experience as a whole is welcoming and inviting." I know our staff do all they can to ensure our guests are welcomed warmly and are comfortable during their stay.

Thank you again for returning and for writing a complimentary review!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This hotel had great staff and great service in the restaurant. The rooms were okay but very humid. Most people staying here have something to do with the military. Made me feel safer there. Close to airport and Pearl Harbor bade

Stayed: August 2018
Thank MLF333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Aloha MLF333,

Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel!

We are appreciative of your stay and for acknowledging the great service you received from our staff around the hotel and in the restaurant. Our staff do all they can to ensure our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. We will be sure to send this along to them and thank them for a job well done!

As you mentioned, yes we do have military personnel that stay here and so we are glad you feel safe here.

Thank you again for staying and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews