We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,746)
Filter reviews
16,746 results
Traveller rating
6,441
5,637
2,855
1,085
728
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,441
5,637
2,855
1,085
728
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower super pool ali tower tapa pool tropics bar private pool pronto pickle hilton hawaiian village ocean view abc store round table pizza paradise pool waikiki beach fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
2,626 - 2,631 of 16,746 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is an excellent hotel in Waikiki with a very good location. The pools are very nice. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable but not over the top. Good place to visit on business or on a vacation. The food was decent but expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha John E,
Thank you so much for your great five star review of our resort. We are glad that you found that we have an excellent location in Waikiki and that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

You will be wowed by phenomenal views, great restaurants, and exceptional service in tropical surroundings. Hilton Hawaiian Village is a place to enjoy with couples, family, and friends. It is safe and a feast for the eyes - really beautiful!. Enjoyed the shopping experience at the resort and at Ala Moana Mall - 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: 6th - 8th floors are best as upper floors seem to be too high.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha KenBoston_MA,
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of our resort. We are so glad we were able to wow you with our views. Thank you for all of your kind words and great advice. We hope you come back to Waikiki soon and stay with us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The resort is very busy, service is below average. Ocean front room view are amazing, but the resort is very noisy and loud that you won't be able to enjoy the ocean sound at all. Staff provide less than expected service.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Doc1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Aloha Doc1355

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to HHV. We monitor all guest reviews closely and sincerely apologize if we let you down in any way regarding our service. Service is of paramount importance to us and it is disappointing to receive your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasurable stay in the future.

Mahalo,

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The location for this hotel is great. The rooms are frankly, pretty average. The hotel restaurants I thought were really just 'ok', although there are some great places to eat on the property. However, there was a long queue at check in, and even using the digital check in only saved a few minutes. Opt for the rainbow tower for the best views overall, and the higher the floor the better.

Room Tip: Best views are oceanfront, rainbow tower.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank braindeadmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha braindeadmac,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and candor. Mahalo for recommending the Rainbow Tower as having the best views overall.

Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was our 4th stay at this hotel. It has gone down hill each time and we will not be returning. First, they built huge towers blocking views. There are small court yards between towers but your view basically is the building next door. Also, they have live music in the bars until about 10pm. The noise bounces off the buildings and if you want a quiet evening sitting on your balcony forget it. One evening, the music was so loud we could not hear our tv even with the door closed. There was also construction noise during the day. We were in the Diamond Head Tower, which is in drastic need of updating. There were rust rings in the sink and bathtub. We were offered another room away from the noise but were told it would cost an additional $100 per night and were mostly unavailable due to conventions at the hotel. The grounds were nice, but I think some of the open space was taken by new buildings. The constant push for us by the staff to partake in a time share presentation became annoying. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable, the view from our room was lovely and the staff helpful. The location was great. It was a short walk to shops and dining and the bus stop was very close by. Overall, when returning to Honolulu, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If in your budget, high floor in the rainbow tower, or other tower away from the noise.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank max016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candor and comments. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations.

Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews