We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, convenience and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed at the Hilton for business, but would certainly recommend for families as well. The hotel is a huge property with many towers--I stayed in the Tapa Tower, close to the beach. The room had a nice view, partial ocean front but in reality, I could see plenty of ocean. The property has something for everybody. There are a full range of amenities on property including a great business center, restaurants of all types (deli to sushi), pools, shopping, and tour help. Especially nice for me is an excellent front desk staff and a great housekeeping department. If you are leaving at night as I did, you can store luggage and arrange for a 30 minute hospitality suite so you can enjoy a day full of activity, and then change and take a shower before heading to the airport. All in all, great location, customer service, and lots of activities. Great for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Call reservations to discuss different towers/views. Construction may be occurring nearby, so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Larryope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha Larryope,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort. We appreciate your kind comments about our great front desk staff and housekeeping department. We hope that you come back to stay with us again some time soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,605 of 15,543 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is an excellent hotel in Waikiki with a very good location. The pools are very nice. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable but not over the top. Good place to visit on business or on a vacation. The food was decent but expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha John E,
Thank you so much for your great five star review of our resort. We are glad that you found that we have an excellent location in Waikiki and that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

You will be wowed by phenomenal views, great restaurants, and exceptional service in tropical surroundings. Hilton Hawaiian Village is a place to enjoy with couples, family, and friends. It is safe and a feast for the eyes - really beautiful!. Enjoyed the shopping experience at the resort and at Ala Moana Mall - 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: 6th - 8th floors are best as upper floors seem to be too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha KenBoston_MA,
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of our resort. We are so glad we were able to wow you with our views. Thank you for all of your kind words and great advice. We hope you come back to Waikiki soon and stay with us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The resort is very busy, service is below average. Ocean front room view are amazing, but the resort is very noisy and loud that you won't be able to enjoy the ocean sound at all. Staff provide less than expected service.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Doc1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Aloha Doc1355

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to HHV. We monitor all guest reviews closely and sincerely apologize if we let you down in any way regarding our service. Service is of paramount importance to us and it is disappointing to receive your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasurable stay in the future.

Mahalo,

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The location for this hotel is great. The rooms are frankly, pretty average. The hotel restaurants I thought were really just 'ok', although there are some great places to eat on the property. However, there was a long queue at check in, and even using the digital check in only saved a few minutes. Opt for the rainbow tower for the best views overall, and the higher the floor the better.

Room Tip: Best views are oceanfront, rainbow tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank braindeadmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHVManager, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Aloha braindeadmac,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and candor. Mahalo for recommending the Rainbow Tower as having the best views overall.

Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,220 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
439 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $304 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing