We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
762
153
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
153
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool floor to ceiling windows club room express breakfast beautiful view of the marina honolulu coffee hotel shuttle coffee shop in the lobby ala moana separate shower free shuttle acai bowl hilton lagoon self parking rooms are modern shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Prince Waikiki for the first time. From this point forward, this hotel will be our choice hotel primarily due to its location advantage, operational excellence and quality of services as well as dining options which are representative of what Prince Hotel Group offerings are known for in Japan. Spacious and highly functional room with Malie Organics bath amenities, separate shower and bathtub, oversized security drawer, all rooms offer ocean front view, just to name a few.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kopepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha Kopepe,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on great location, delicious dining options, beautiful spacious guest rooms with Malie Organics bath amenities, as well as our breathtaking ocean views from our guest rooms. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We're so happy to be your first choice hotel in Waikiki. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The best thing about this hotel has always been the location. I travel to Oahu mostly for business so donʻt need to be beachfront...but every room here has ocean view over the marina, it is walking distance to shopping and restaurants, and you avoid the Waikiki traffic going to and from the airport.

The recent remodel takes everything up a notch. The guest rooms are tastefully redone with all the expected amenities. Large enough that I can comfortably work from the little desk area. The common areas are spacious and modern and finally there is a

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors of Ala Moana tower might have pool noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AlohaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha AlohaBeth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on great location at the edge of Waikiki near shopping and restaurants, our beautifully renovated facilities, fantastic guest rooms with great in-room amenities, as well as our spacious common areas throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Prince Waikiki. Everyone was so friendly most especially the staff at the front desk and housekeeping.
We had dinner buffet at 100 Sails.
Food was delicious and the restaurant was clean with the waiters well commended for their politeness.
I had some problems with the concierge but maybe he woke up at the wrong side of the bed that day. We asked for directions and advice on the best way to spend the day but he was too abrupt and was not even smiling. There was no line or any guest waiting to be assisted, so I was a little confused.
Overall stay was superb. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mmrrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Aloha mmrrar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on fantastic dinner buffet and service at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff, especially our front desk and housekeeping staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great location and ALL rooms overlook the boat harbor and ocean. Outside of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but close enough to walk or catch a short cab ride. Walking distance to Ala Moana Shopping Center.
Staff is super friendly and they have a great Sunday Brunch. The rooms are really nice and very clean. The staff exude the Aloha spirit.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. Beautiful to wake up to.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anelamailani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Aloha Anelamailani,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our great location near Ala Moana Shopping Center, breathtaking ocean views from all of our guest rooms, and delicious Sunday Brunch at our 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, as well as our beautiful guest room. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We're so glad their aloha spirit made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Ok here’s the important aspects any hotel should have:
1) Looks new/well maintained (check)
2) great room view of Waikiki (check)
3) location (check) - placed at the start of Waikiki beach, great for a stroll to the shopping centres too
4) staff, friendly! (Check)
5) shower products, great quality (check), so good for relaxation
6) restaurants/cafe - (check)... try the Acai bowl!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Aloha Rudy G - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful facilities, breathtaking views from our guest rooms, great location at the edge of Waikiki, fantastic in-room amenities, and delicious restaurants. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews