We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Having stayed here many years ago I remembered the fantastic location of this hotel. Years on, the location is still great and the hotel has had a makeover.
There is also the added bonus of having a travel assistant in house to help you out with any bookings or information you require.
Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops.
ABC (convenience) Store is right next to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room when booking. I have done this twice and got a mid-high room both times at no ex...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rutterbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 821 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Circle Hotel is a super spot to stay if you are staying in Honolulu. It might not be for people who go to Hawaii to saty in the hotel, but it is very affordable, and right at the beach, I don't think you can beat it in Honolulu.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I read the reviews on tripadvisor prior to booking the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel and totally agree with what was said. The location is absolutely perfect, right across from the beach. There is a McDonalds right next door and many restaurants close by. Yes the rooms are small but they are kept clean and we really weren't there to stay in the room. However the beds even though just doubles were very comfortable. I would totally recommend this hotel! Hotel staff were always very helpful too. We were going to get a room with an ocean view but didn't end up getting one. Probably would have been nice but again, we were out and about most of the time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccrVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We chose this hotel on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed here last February. My husband I stayed for 6 nights and we loved this hotel!
It's not fancy, there's no grand lobby or bell boys but the staff are great and helpful and available 24 hours. We liked the fact that it a smaller hotel. There was never a crowd near the lift - which we never had to wait for.
Our room was on the 14th floor, oceanfront, and what an unbelievable view! Every time we can came back to our room the view took my breath away. We spent every evening on our balcony watching the sunset and the surfers.
The rooms and bathroom are small but very comfortable and fresh.
For the value for money (we paid US$155 per night for oceanfront view) and location we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WoniOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Loved the view and the location. What a value! Could not have been happier

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanAntonio2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,524 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,898 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#51 of 84 in Honolulu
3,410 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Honolulu

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $223 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing