We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
372
498
256
94
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
498
256
94
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk international marketplace food pantry standard room across the street large room bus stop two blocks beach towels coffee maker higher floor waikiki balcony hawaii microwave starbucks aloha
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Nothing flash but great location.
Can get noisy during the late night/early morning with rubbish trucks and/or locals congregating in the car park that some rooms look over. Oh and the A/C unit is an old clunker.
Daily room service, comfortable bed, helpful staff.
Overall good value for money we thought just pack your earplugs.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Suesolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Aloha Suesolotraveller,

Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and we hope to serve you again on future visits to Waikiki!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t be disappointed by the first impressions as we have been so pleased with our stay here. Forget the luxury pools & fancy bars, this place is all about the location and the very friendly service.
We had a suite which contained 2 very comfy and clean queen beds, fridge and coffee pot etc. we asked for a kettle and had one in our rooms within 20 minutes. Room service every day with clean towels if you want, excellent information desk at reception with staff who really knew the best places to visit and how to get there.
We had a bus stop within 20 yards of the hotel on the main road, about a 10 minute stroll to the beach & shops, bars, cafes all within arms reach. I would be happy to stay there again and would also be comfy staying with my family.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MGB898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Aloha MGB898,

Mahalo for staying with us, and for leaving this wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and are satisfied with our services. We hope you had the best time in Waikiki, and hope to see you back again on future visits.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Located right across from the International Market Place in Waikiki, this boutique hotel is right in the heart of tourism central. Which has positives and negatives. On the plus side, you can pretty much walk everywhere - beach, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. On the downside, it can be noisy late into the night. As for the room, it's spacious and clean with a fairly new flat screen TV. They offer free in-room WiFi, but it is useless. Could never connect the entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ty5strings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Aloha ty5strings,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you do stay with us again on your next trip to Waikiki.

Mahalo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Lovely spacious room with separate bedroom. Has a full size bath with nice smelling toiletries, but unfortunately the carpet absolutely stank,I don’t think they have been cleaned for quite a while. We arrived and found a big lump of black hair on lounge floor as well as hair in bathroom. Very outdated but most of all needs a clean.

Staff were lovely but cleaners only did bare minimum. $3 to do your washing and another $3 to dry, adds up when you have a big family. Very noisy outside

Room tip: Ask to get room away from road if that’s possible
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Aloha Donna R.,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and will look further into the concerns you have mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your time in Waikiki, and hope to serve you again on future visits. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us your contact information, and we will reach out to you!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The location is terrific! Parking was a bit tight. Rooms are large and clean. Very nice. The front desk agent, ‘Dawn’ was professional and most helpful. We would recommend this hotel. You can beat the location. Solid value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank j0elww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Aloha j0elww,

Mahalo for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! We will be sure to pass this message along to Dawn for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews