We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect staff - Great hotel”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect staff - Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon. Being in Honolulu and eager to spend a good deal of our time out and about, we were not fussed about staying in a fancy hotel. However, this place really did exceed our expectations. On arrival we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a very comfortable and clean spacious room and we felt right at home immediately.

The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful that we encountered throughout our whole trip to Hawaii. They never failed to greet us on the way in and out of the hotel, and were very helpful with all requests. They were also happy to make a tour booking for us on another island which really helped us out.

It is in a great location - minutes from the beach or a quick stroll through the International Marketplace to find yourself on the main strip of Waikiki. While not the fanciest hotel in Honololu, it provides everything you could need and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Aloha and CONGRATULATIONS,

I am so glad you found the spacious room to your liking. Our location is appreciated by one and all because you can go anywhere in Waikiki in just a few minutes. Our team members work so hard at making our guests feel as though they are at home; it must work because you felt right at home upon your arrival.

We offer a lot of value and feel that we are one of the best kept secrets in Waikiki. Contact me before your next trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

A hui hou, (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    462
    215
    77
    68
See reviews for
341
367
129
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My friend and i just returned from a 9 day stay at Aqua Pearl and we can honestly say it was fantastic.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They assisted us with all our needs. The hotel has 24 hour security and reception.
The housekeeping was great, the hotel was always clean.
We were on the 7th floor in a Jr Suite with a Balcony, room was large with 2 double beds and had a good sized balcony.
5 mins walk to the beach, literally one block away.
The hotel is central to many restaurants, shops and clubs. It was perfect for us!

Room Tip: Make sure you select a room with a balcony. Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astivactas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Aloha and mahalo for writing your review,

9 days at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl….how awesome! I am so happy you had a good time, strike that, I mean a ‘fantastic’ time. Our staff is just the bomb, they exude the aloha spirit. Tomorrow I am going to let the team know that their hard work in keeping the property clean is being appreciated by our guests. With the tropical breezes blowing the leaves everywhere, you know the challenge in keeping the hotel nice and clean.

Our location continues to be enjoyed by ALL of our guests, and it makes it so easy to get a bite to eat or do a little shopping.

Contact me before your next trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

A hui hou, (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just off Kuhio Ave at 415 Nahua, the modest entrance to the Aqua Waikiki Pearl may raise doubts about the wisdom of one's choice, especially if your primary reason for choosing was price.
However, the very friendly staff welcomes you and we had no difficulty checking in. Our room on the 8th floor was clean, cool, comfortable, well lit. Had a minifridge, microwave and coffee maker. We did not have a lanai, but did not feel the lack of it.
All staff was friendly and accomodative. Every question we had was answered and we felt like we were viewed as welcome guests. We had already arranged all our tours, etc., but the concierge was very friendly and we saw her helping another couple who seemed to appreciate her service.
Very convenient location, across from the International Marketplace and practically next door to an organic vegetable store.
We had booked another room for our daughter & son-in-law. Theirs was upgraded to one with a lanai.
Check out was a snap.
Computer in lobby for those who don't carry their own.
Wireless in lobby only, but if you carry a wire you can use it in your room and the wired internet access was great.
No complaints about the Pearl. A modest hotel that gave good value and proved to be a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: There is a charge for the fitness center--but who comes to Waikiki to use a fitness center? Go to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz2010mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearl, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Aloha Jazz Mom,

Thank you for your review on our friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. As a great value for many guests, the Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a wonderful option and we appreciate that you recognized that. Mahalo for choosing our hotel!


Mahalo Nui Loa,

Lynette Eastman
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Ok so im in Waikiki on business so wasnt too worried about where I stayed so long as it had internet access and was clean and in Waikiki. The staff here are lovely as with all the Aqua hotels I couldnt fault their politeness and helpfulness. My room was very spacious if not a little over the top for the amount of furniture there was. Having said that it met my needs. For a budget hotel it was ok. After all what do you do in your hotel room............. sleep and wash! I'd stay here again although it can be a little noisy due to the fact its so close to a main road. My only complaint would be the cleaner could do with dusting and hoovering a little more often.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie_priestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Aloha,

I am glad that you found our staff both helpful and polite. As you know, you never get a second chance at a first impression. Some people feel that the rooms are a little too large, but as least you were comfortable. We offer a lot of value and are one of Waikiki’s best kept secrets.
The Housekeeping Department will be notified today to make sure that they are dusting and vacuuming every room.

Contact me while booking your next trip so I may personally assist you.

Our very best to every guest each time and all the time,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We've stayed here three times in the last 5 months and have thoroughly enjoyed the front office/front desk staff. Tracey, Gabe, Harry, Dexter and Clif have bent over backwards to make sure our every request was met--and with a smile. You definitely get that "at home" feeling. I highly recommend this hotel--especially if you're on a budget like us!

Room Tip: The living room in the one (or more) bedroom with kitchen is huge. It comfortably fits a rollaway ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Aloha and thank you for your review,

WOW, I am going to let Tracy, Gabe, Harry, Dexter and Cliff know that their hard work and attitude does not go unnoticed by our guests! The team works very hard at keeping our guests comfortable and happy.

We try and treat our guests as family, because we try and treat the hotel as if it were our home. Our location and great value keeps everyone coming back again and again, just like yourselves.

Thank you for your future recommendations, and please contact me before your next visit so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

A hui hou ( a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 km away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
1.3 km away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price range (per night): $161 - $906
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing