We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Price, Location, and Very Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Price, Location, and Very Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Excellent place to stay. On top of value for the price, the staff is very friendly! This was our second time staying here and we are pleased once again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearl, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Aloha and welcome back,

Mahalo, or thank you for your review. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us again. Isn’t our staff just awesome? We have weekly training with all of our team members and I constantly tell them that ‘our guests might nor remember what you said, they might not remember how you said it, BUT they WILL remember how you made them feel”.

That is why the aloha spirit is alive and kicking at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. I am glad you found the value we have to offer at our hotel. Please contact me before booking your return trip so I may personally assist you. Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit this review.

A hui hou (a who-wee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    452
    206
    65
    59
See reviews for
329
352
120
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days here and found our room to be adequate and clean. Prior to the trip, we asked for and got a King size bed instead of 2 Double beds,which was nice. There is a fridge, microwave,coffee maker ( with daily free coffee and tea) and a Safe for storing your valuables while you are out. It can get noisy occasionally at night because of a Sports Bar next door although we find that it's not bad enough to prevent us from getting a good night sleep. There is free Wifi in the room for your laptops ( not wireless,cable ) and free Wifi in the lobby for Iphones. Service staff members like Dexter,Alex,all of them are super friendly and will go out of their way to help. Beach towels are free to use daily and Waikiki beach is only 5 minutes away. Starbuck is just around the corner and cheap breakfast places like Seaside Grill and Eggs'n Things are just a few blocks away. Check out Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen a few blocks away for excellent dining experience.
Overall this Hotel is Excellent value for those who are on a Budget and my wife and I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are a little quieter but we were still OK on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearl, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Aloha Jimbo902,

Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad that you found the amenities in your room useful, many of our guests truly appreciate having both a microwave and a fridge to store and warm up their leftovers and snacks from the night before. Although the Sports Bar is next door, everything seems to be a dull roar for the most part. With our location and size of our rooms, we feel that our value is far greater than any of our perceived challenges.

As you realized, our location is so central with all of the eateries and transportation available. I will let Dexter and Alex know that they are appreciated and share your review with them. As the Area General Manager, I feel that our staff do an excellent job in sharing the ‘aloha’ spirit with our guests, and treat them like family, or ohana.

Please contact me before booking your return trip so I may personally assist you. Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit this review.

A hui hou (a who-wee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely hotel at the best location I can imagine. Spent a whole week at the hotel, and was greeted by the hospitable staff every single day! Special thanks to Gabriel who helped to sort out the room downgrade issue, and Dexter for being extra friendly! Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Aloha and thank you for your review,

What gracious and kind words, thank you very much. You would have seen everything if you stayed with us for an entire week, the good, the bad, and the funny. I will let both Gabriel and Dexter know that their efforts were appreciated. And thank you for recommending us to your friends, we love referral business and will strive to do better always.

Before you book your return trip, contact me so that I may personally assist you.

A hui hou (ah-who-eeee hoe) Until we meet again

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you are looking for a clean and convenient hotel in Honolulu, you should seriously consider the Pearl. It is in the heard of Waikiki, less than 5 min from the beach. The hotel was recently renovated and it looks great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. There is a great bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Aloha and thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write such a pleasant review,

Our recent renovations have dramatically improved the hotel from what it was when we took over management of the property. So centrally located, people like yourself have a genuine appreciation for where we are. Our staff will be quite happy when I share this review with them. Their hard efforts are not going unnoticed, and as a manager, this is the proof in the pudding. We strive to have each and every one of our Team Members do everything in the ‘spirit of excellence’, and this is the fruit of that training. The Legends Bar is very popular with both locals and our guests, offering a variety of cocktails.

I am going to share this review with our staff, so that they know that their hard work is not going unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your popular review.

Before you book your return trip, contact me so that I may personally assist you.

A hui hou (ah-who-eeee hoe) Until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

When I thought of the savings I made, I thought I was going to get the same type of service. Boy was I wrong. Upon walking into the hotel, my family was greeted with such warm 'Aloha Spirit', clean and comfortable rooms. Housekeeping was on spot. Gabriel and Dexter were so helpful. They answered every question we had and even pointed us to some very exciting spots to tour and even gave us some 'local' advise. I would highly recommend this hotel for its great customer service, excellent housekeeping, great location and accommodating prices.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to Jr. Suite. Worth the extra buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Aloha and thank you for you review,

The ALOHA SPIRIT is alive at our hotel. We work with our team members every day and share with them that this is ‘their home’ and everyone who comes to stay is staying at ‘their home’. Our housekeepers work very hard at keeping our rooms clean and presentable. I will share your review with Gabriel and Dexter, only 2 of our shining stars at the Pearl. We feel that our team members and our location is a package that is tough to match in Waikiki. On your return trip, contact me before you make your reservations so I can personally help you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mahalo nui loa (ma-ha-low new-ee low-uh) thank you very much

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
1.3 km away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 km away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price range (per night): $187 - $510
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing