We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
562
350
79
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
350
79
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite canal view flavored water heated pool continental breakfast the ala wai canal great hotel small gym yogurt nice breakfast microwave and fridge every afternoon boutique hotel free beach towels tea and coffee minute walk to the beach air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable and clean rooms and reasonably priced and a good location. The amenities are not luxurious but for travelers who are out for the day and touring this can be a value accommodation.Staff is helpful supplying towels and a basic complimentary breakfast, afternoon popcorn and small fitness room. No restaurant however there are many eateries in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilaspera20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a cute little hotel with a throw back feel. The staff were great and friendly, we enjoyed the pool and exercise room, even the break and afternoon popcorn. Will definitely stay again as it had everything we needed and is centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Palolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just happened to find this hotel on a website and thought we'd try. It was a beautiful room - the best we've stayed in! The hotel has a very nice breakfast selection. The only thing we didn't love was that the bed was hard (a bit too hard for us). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alaska00009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanC2585, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you were a big fan of our deluxe complimentary continental breakfast. When you're planning your next Hawaiian adventure, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They have the most friendly and helpful staffs ever! Feels like home away from home. Though we didn’t spend too much time in the hotel than sleeping but it left a great impression on us. Our bed sheets, towels and bathroom were regularly cleaned during our stay. Plus the city view is so beautiful! I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Special thanks to James and Robert for being so nice to us. See you guys soon again! Will definitely refer this to my family and friends.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chriseldamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Coconut Waikiki Hotel is a gem in Waikiki.
close to great shopping , restaurants, public transportation, bike rentals , bars and most of all the beaches... the coconut staff is first rate, friendly ,knowledgeable in all aspics if the city, accommodating to special request and most of all make you feel right at home.
Wather for a short or long stay this hotel beats the large generic by the number hotels in Waikiki.... and did i mention the towels and beach chairs are at your disposal to bring down to the beach..... we recently returned from a 10 day stay and hit all the variety of beaches just a short walk away and it was great to have chairs use complimentary of the hotel... Isaac , Alfredo Jessica and all of James staff will make you feel right at home!!

Room Tip: Mt. and canal side rooms great views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antarcticaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews