We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
308
289
88
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
289
88
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryercastle resortsoutrigger reeffriday night fireworksfull kitchenarmy museumpark viewbedroom condogreat condofort derussytwin bedsliving areaceiling fanbeach towelsbeach walkdiamond headair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I love this accommodation spot in Waikiki. It’s right on the beach, close to all amenities, has restaurants and coffee shops right by the door, and if you get a high floor condo, you get an ideal water view and a perfect view of the Friday Night Fireworks from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The condos in Waikiki Shore can be booked through Castle, or VRBO, or the Outrigger Reef Hotel next door. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank onero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

No pool. No restaurant. This is more of a condotel than a hotel. But because of the way the building is situated next to fort derussey path your view of Waikiki beach is unimpeded by other buildings,and perfect for viewing the Friday night fireworks. You have your own kitchen facilities. Great location to the rest of all Waikiki has to offer. A perfect option if you want to be at the quieter end of Waikiki and don’t need hotel amenities.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnthonyBidulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I really don't want to write this review because this property and specifically, Room 1000 is the best unit or accommodation in all of Wakiki,without question.I don't want to tell anybody about the secret,3 bedrooms,kitchen,lounge,huge 2 balconies,fully equipped self contained facilities and you may as well be staying over water.The sound of the ocean when you open the doors and windows is incredible,and better still ,you are in complete privacy.The view is 270" of the whole of Waikiki beach ,diamond head,city and hinterland.The use of the Outrigger Facilities at the Reef next door is included,so too the pool and Gym,towel service and all the trimmings.
For us it was a family holiday for 6 of us,the adults and the 4 nearly all teenagers , the mix couldn't have been better, who wants 2 hotel rooms sitting on beds , when the kids had room to chill or engage in plenty of space,balconies and the outdoor and hotel as well.Location is so close to everything on beach walk,luxury hotels.Only downside is the beach out front,mostly reef,but you do have options left or right within 100m.

Room Tip: Room 1000,luxurious Condo, the only apartment on the beach.but reasonable if you require 2 rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StuartP1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I stayed for 2 weeks in a studio apartment. The best ever! My view was next to none. My lanai was great!! The studio had everything in it that one would need. Washer/dryer with soap detergent. All the kitchen utensils with refrig, stove and microwave. Great tv. A dining area. Very secure building. Walking distance or a bus to everything. Would I go back? In a heart beat!!

Room Tip: Hugh up so the palm trees aren't in the way.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaidamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The Waikiki Shore is a condo building, and thus units can be rented from many different sources. The front desk in the building is only for units rented from Castle Resorts. I booked my unit from Outrigger.

I rented a 1 BR unit. Outrigger does not have staff on site, so check in is done at the Regency at Beachwalk, which is about a block away. If you call ahead, they will meet you at the Waikiki Shore for check in. One of the perks of booking through Outrigger is the use of the pool at the Outrigger Reef next door, since the Shore doesn't have a pool of its own.

The room was large, including a full, well-stocked kitchen. In my room, the TV was small (32"?), and hard to see from the bed. One of the best features of the building is the Lanais (balconies) all overlook Fort Derussy Beach Park, with a great view of the ocean.

The location can't be beat, as it is mere steps from the elevator to the beach. It's a short walk to everything Waikiki has to offer, and not far in the other direction to Ala Moana.

My unit had its own dedicated internet connection and cable box, which was a nice touch.

Tip: The ABC store in the Imperial Hotel across the street has a good selection of groceries, including baked goods and some fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vadaniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews