We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our Expectations and was great value for money”
Review of Oahu Private Tours

Oahu Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 350 Tours in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aloha! Oahu Private Tours specializes in tours that help you "experience Oahu like a local". Not only will you see all of our island's best locations, but you will also experience off-the-grid beaches, waterfalls, historical sites, and food locals know and love. We are passionate about customer service and making your day a worry free event so you can truly sit back, relax, and enjoy. Mahalo!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did the Circle Island tour and we were super delighted with the whole day. It was our first time in Hawaii and we were looking for an introduction to the island. We had Kenny as our guide and he was fantastic

We have two teenagers ( 18, 15) and they were reluctant to be part of the trip versus staying on the beach for the day. In the first 30 minutes of the tour, Kenny had us laughing so much that it was clear we were going to be in for a really great day.

We had asked for a tour that kept things local and Kenny knew spots that matched very well with our desires. It was a foodie tour and each stop allowed us to meet another local vendor or owner. Kenny also knows how to reach some locations that only a local would know which gave us great ideas for our next trip. All the time, Kenny kept the ride lively and interesting. You really felt that you were traveling with a long time friend. We know that by the end of the tour that our teenagers thought that this was trip highlight. We would have kept Kenny for the rest of our vacation if we could have.

We were very impressed with Kenny as he described local activities and then literally jumped right into one of the activities. Wait until you see his hair!

When we are back in Oahu again in the future, we will take another tour with this group. They just make the day awesome.

Thank rodneycase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, Owner at Oahu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Mahalo for the review! I am so happy that Kenny could help make your day on our island fun and memorable. I was also super happy to briefly meet you at Waimea Bay while I was with my family. I appreciate your kind words and also your follow up email regarding rail roads in Hawaii. Mahalo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 44 reviews
"north shore"
in 112 reviews
"secluded waterfall"
in 10 reviews
"swimming with turtles"
in 23 reviews
"day tour"
in 46 reviews
"malasadas"
in 29 reviews
"local perspective"
in 8 reviews
"ono"
in 16 reviews
"circle island tour"
in 35 reviews
"banzai pipeline"
in 8 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 27 reviews
"food stops"
in 8 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 23 reviews
"an adventure"
in 17 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 9 reviews
"shaved ice"
in 26 reviews
"garlic shrimp"
in 11 reviews
Filter

163 - 167 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our family took the North Shore tour with the adventure to swim with sea turtles. We were able to swim with about 15-20 beautiful turtles. It was a most wonderful experience my family will never forget. We enjoyed our guide Kenny so much. He was so fun! So happy! So good to us! I appreciate the attention to detail and the little extra touches of kindness that this company strives for. Would recommend this for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank warrenfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, Owner at Oahu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Mahalo for the review! I am so excited to hear that Kenny could help you find the memories you wanted to make. Every single tour is an opportunity for us to help our guests make positive memories. We thank you for your kind words because they inspire us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This tour was awesome. We had Kenny and our guide and he made sure that everything we did was what we wanted to do. We went cliff diving at a waterfall, Hung out in some beautiful tide pools and ate some amazing food. Everything was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better tour.

Thank wardlezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, Owner at Oahu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Mahalo for the review! I am so thankful that Kenny could help you get that adventure you wanted. Our Adventure Tour is awesome and I am super happy that you and your wife could experience Oahu with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great time! This is an outstanding tour company. We had the pleasure of touring Oahu yesterday with KC and Cannon. They were professional, on-time, and FUN! You will not regret spending a day (or two) with OPT. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank HeatherAnne348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, Owner at Oahu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Mahalo for the review! I am so happy that KC and Cannon could help you and all the teenage boys have a great experience. Whenever given an opportunity to showcase our island, we love to do it in fun ways. We appreciate you trusting us and your kind words. We are excited for Day #2 on Friday. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Book your tour and then look forward to what is sure to be the highlight of your trip to Oahu. Spending the day with Kenny was like being guided around by an old friend. Jason will ask you questions to ensure that you get the most out of your experience, such as whether this is your first trip to Hawaii, whether you have any special needs or disabilities and the ages of the guests. Do yourself the favour of letting them design an itinerary that suits you best.

Believe the reviews about the lengths that Jason and his staff will take to ensure happy guests. We needed to make a minor adjustment to the start time which was accommodated effortlessly. Jason must spend half his days responding to ecstatic TA reviewers.

This experience will satisfy even the most demanding travellers. Rare monk seals, turtles on the beach, roadside food stands and cliff diving were just a few of the amazing accents.

A word about gratuities. Like many guests, we are not American. There is an expectation in the US that may be different from your homeland. I encourage you to adopt the standard here, as others would do were we to visit your country. Consider something on the order of $15-20 per guest for a party of four or fewer. Guides count on this as part of their wages. Remember that they lugged your gear, bought you lumpias and ices, accommodated your special requests and tolerated your screaming children. Tips are supposed to be for exceptional service, which is what you’ll find here.

Thank Biensapeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, Owner at Oahu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Mahalo for the review! I am so happy that Kenny couldn't show you such an amazing experience. We are all about our guests having a stress free, fun, and memorable day. We appreciate your encouraging words. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oahu Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing