We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean view and location - perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of Waikiki Beach from our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of Waikiki Beach from our balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view of Waikiki Beach from our balcony
view of Waikiki Beach by helicopter
Queen sized bed disguised as a bookshelf
Bookshelf transforms into Queen size bed. Wow!
fully equipped gym and yoga rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Digoose
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view and location - perfect!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

View was stunning. When not out exploring Waikiki or on the beach we spent most of our time on the lanai transfixed by the view. Condo is beautiful and comfortable and well appointed with everything one needs in the kitchen, even though we didn't cook. We had a little trouble with the lights in both bathrooms but when we emailed the owners they were very responsive. We were fortunate and even got to meet the family who owns the condo. Super nice and friendly and they really wanted to make sure everything was working properly and we were enjoying ourselves. Would totally recommend this condo to family and friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Diane,

We are very happy you enjoyed the suite and that we were able to make your stay in Hawaii fantastic by meeting all of your needs. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The Kalmanson Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture19...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“AH-MAZ-ING condo!!! 5 star all the way”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

There were 8 of us. We were there to participate in the HNL marathon festivities and Pearl Harbor Day. What a flawless stay. The first night we were there we enjoyed watching the Pearl Harbor Parade from the LARGE balcony. I was so impressed by all the small things that were in the kitchen & bathrooms. It was stocked with the obvious soap, dishes and cooking utensils. They also stocked things like popcorn, fabric softener sheets, laundry soap, plastic baggies, emergency kit, beach towels, beach chairs. It was such a comfortable place. The condo had an amazing view of the ocean and it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do on Waikiki Beach. The fixtures, furniture and art were all high end and not something I would expect in a rental. It was nice to have wifi and the large screen TVs. The pool and hot tub were nice to have if you didn't want to hit the beach. I can't believe how close the beach is to this place!! This is a great place to rent if you're in Honolulu and want to stay right on Waikiki Beach. It was such a beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you Cindy for the wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vujulian
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and great clean condo with all amenities”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Overall, we enjoyed the condo very much. Can't complain about the fabulous view from the large balcony on the 15th floor. The whole unit was great & clean. Everything we needed was available at the place. Nice large size TV in the living room to watch movies. Comfortable sofa & beds. Even beach stuff for us to use. Our family loved the condo with its great location in Waikiki. We have talked about coming back same time next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Only stayed for 3 nights
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed the suite with its amenities and location and are looking forward to your return next year with even more luxury amenities being added to the building.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry D
Woronora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A1 Apartment in A1 location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just return from Honolulu to some glum southern hemisphere weather and we wish we were back. We had 6 nights across the 4th July weekend and had a great time. The apartment is well maintained and equipped. The location is unbeatable, across the road (literally) from Waikiki. Everything went without a hitch from contacting the owner to being met at the residence on arrival. This makes for a very relaxing vacation. Shawn could not have been more helpful and I recommend the apartment to anyone. We travelled with older (late teens) children and they loved it. Lots of younger ones staying in the complex seemed to work well as well. No noise from room to room and what a great balcony to watch the afternoon drift by with a few cocktails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Garry,
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy we could make your vacation so smooth and enjoyable. We hope you can come back soon! Until then, may your happy memories keep you warm.
Mahalo,
Shawn and Shantel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea25...
Woodland, Washington
2 reviews
“Perfect Condo”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved staying at this condo! It was extremely comfortable and well-equipped with all of the amenities that we could have ever needed. Many thanks to the Kalmansons for leaving so many delicious goodies for us!

The property manager, Reiko, was very nice and made us feel quite welcome. The valet staff were very friendly and accommodating. And, the outer building was well-kept, safe and beautiful, located right on the beach and in close proximity to many fantastic restaurants, shops, bars, and all that the touristy Waikiki has to offer.

This condo is very trendy and luxurious! It's obvious that a lot of time went into every little detail of the decor and lighting. The hot tub, sauna, and pool were never crowded. The beds were very comfortable and the view was just outstanding. It was heavenly to wake up in this place, sit on the giant lanai and sip a cup of Kona coffee while watching the sun rise over a nearly 180 degree view of the turquoise Pacific Ocean! I am so happy we found this unit to rent. We will certainly be back in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Aloha Chelsea,

We greatly appreciate your review. We put a lot of time and effort in ensuring you have a magnificent stay and are so happy it has paid off. We greatly look forward to your future stay!

Shawn and Shantel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing