We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
USD 187
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 421
USD 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 432
USD 363
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
USD 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 452
USD 398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 396
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
USD 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 1,082
USD 1,056
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
395
529
358
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
529
358
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportthe shuttle driverroom attendantfree shuttlepearl harboron site restaurantfront desk staffcar rentalconvenient locationcorner roomparking garagemercymenabwliaisonhawaiihousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Booked this hotel on line with "guarantee" if a lower price was found for same room on same date the lower price would be honoured. Well I booked on line then found an on line price $70 less, same room - same date. I wrote in to get the difference refunded. I received no reply and no refund. Not which is worse no refund or no reply.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peterdZ1145RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Aloha peterdZ1145RH,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel.

Thank you for your comments and we sincerely apologize no one was able to reply back to you. This is unlike us and so we would like to know how you contacted us. We do get quite a bit of emails from guests, but I personally did not receive any email regarding your request. I would like to hear from you about your request, so please feel free to contact me at (808) 837-5931.

Thank you and look forward to hearing from youi!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Good location to airport. Doesn't look like there is much close by but there is. Easy access to Nimitz and H1. Very clean and friendly staff. Restaurant was great as well. Gift shop had a good variety.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Aloha Tanya B,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are very appreciative of your review and score that you gave. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We weren't expecting much after reading some of the reviews of this hotel on the internet. We were so wrong! We arrived at the Honolulu airport late in the day and figured we'd have to find a fast food restaurant nearby. Surprise, the hotel has a dining room! James, our server was very accommodating and the salmon dinner he recommended was excellent. The house salad was very good as well. All of the staff was friendly. The shuttle service was efficient. The gift shop was well stocked. The room was large, pleasantly decorated and very clean. The WiFi worked great. We would happily recommend this hotel just ask for a room on the quiet side of the building.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the freeway so our room was very quiet. Only heard one plane all night.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N7548NTlauraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Aloha N7548NTlauraj,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are very appreciative of your review and score that you gave. We are also grateful that we were able to surprise you! We understand the concerns other travelers post and so we are grateful you gave us an opportunity.

As you mentioned, our staff was friendly and as you experienced, James is a great example of this. We will be sure to thank him for a job well done! Our staff is a great asset for us and they do all they can to ensure guests are comfortable while staying with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you to welcome you back again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because it was near the airport. It is plain and serviceable with a delightful front desk staff. However, being near the airport it was quite noisy and is in the middle of a light industrial area with nothing to do. About a quarter mile away is Mitch's sushi which was terrific.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Aloha Marc F,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are very appreciative of your review and are pleased to hear we were able to meet most of your expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport for an early flight out the next day. The cost of this hotel was the same as Waikiki hotels. Rooms clean and tidy, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. Sadly there was no where to get food in the evening as there was only there restaurant which didn't look appetising. Only other place open was MacDonald which had a limited menu and tasted horrible.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Aloha Anne S,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are very appreciative of your review and are pleased to hear we were able to meet most of your expectations. We do apologize the restaurant was not to your liking, however most of our guests have stated the food is appetizing. We will look at seeing how we can improve the presentation of our food.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews