We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax and enjoy Waikiki!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four days on our return from China. It was the perfect place to relax after a very busy vacation. The building is one block from the beach and is within walking distance to all the best shopping! There are also many restaurants within walking distance to choose from.

Our room was clean and well equiped with anything you might need. The kitchen was very well stocked and ready for you to cook just about anything. The blender was excellent for making frozen drinks!! Every room had at least one balcony which was great for watching all the activities going on outside. The bedroom was large and very comfortable.

I would recommend Wyndham at Waikiki for your Hawaiian vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank floydfloydfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Me and my family stayed here end of march till mid april 2012 we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was more than big enough for the 6 of us, the apartment was clean and we had a great view of the pool. The hotel has a good entertainment area with different things going on every day of our stay. Staff were always helpful and polite and cleaners came in twice during our 16 night stay. Its well situated to all the shops and amenities you could want we would stay here again and would recomend to anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Wyndham in March during spring break for 9 nights. We have been here before and like the previous stay, the Wyndham has been excellent. We stayed in a one bedroom suite this time vs the two bedroom last time. We were on the 7th floor in the Plantation tower. The were worried about the size of the one bedroom but it was very spacious. The suite was nice and clean so no complaints. The staff during our staff were excellent!

Another worry was the many comments re the noise from the bar downstairs. So when we booked with the timeshare owner, I asked him to request a higher floor. To my surprise when we arrived, the bar has closed. No more loud music for now!

The location is perfect and central to the Waikiki for restaurants and the main strip. We rented a car so it is easier to travel with the kids. Parking is expensive at the Wyndham so we always park at the Hale Koa parking lot. The price is $16/day and is less than a 5min walk from the Wyndham.

Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Oahu!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I booked the resort through Chris at HawaiCondosusa.com, From the time I booked, Chris was very helpfull with everything, and a real pleasure to deal with.We arrived on the 22nd of Aprill 2012, The Resort and unit was excellent,Great position,The Wyndham is central to everything in Waikiki. We stayed on the 8th floor with views of the ocean, We Highly recommend booking through Chris, and will be booking to stay again for next year. Cant wait.
Thanks agian Chris for all your help.

Room Tip: WE just went with the room we were given, We stayed on the 8th floor, it was a corner unit, it was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. The location is awesome. It’s right in the middle of everything. We rented a 2BR unit. All units are identical (see other members’ pics) and is mandated by Wyndham. The units and buildings are slightly older but not bad. The buildings are flanked by a busy street (Lewers) on one side and a parking garage on the other side. But that’s the downside of staying right in the middle of everything. There’s a small pool but not as big as it looked on the website. They have events almost every night to get people involved ($2 sundaes, movie night, etc).

The timeshare folks at the front desk will try to convince you to attend a 90-minute presentation but it’s not required. I have heard one of the reps say to a passerby that it’s a “brand new” timeshare. Unless they’re talking about another property somewhere else, that was a total lie.

For the combination of location, price, and what we need out of a condo, I would rent from this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank SeaDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,568 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Honolulu

Been to Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 227 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1946 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range: $277 - $722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing