We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We hope to come back again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“We hope to come back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed here with my family.
We had a happy time in Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk.
Room, Location, Service... everything is our favorite!!
Thank you so much you gave us a great room!!!
We hope to come back again!

Room Tip: 3 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasuo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    206
    56
    12
    20
See reviews for
355
145
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The beds in the second room are full size not Queens as we expected.The sheets that was on the beds was Queen size an did not stay on the bed!There was not a jet tub in the bath as expexted. It is an old building that they tryed up date. no mirror in the bedrooms.that hid a bed looked like it came from good will !I have seen better ones there.We was not happy with this over rated place.We took our friends along an went to a up date meeting. Our friends later told us that there meeting the sales men told them that they were taking advantange us us. That really pissed me off thats is one of there selling points to TAKE friends an family along to have a good time. If we could get our money back from Wyndham. I would buy more property with WORLD MARK WHERE THEY TREAT YOU WITH RESPECT!

Room Tip: this not the best choice!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HEPERSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Hotel was not the center of Waikiki but the location was still great! Tons of shops downstairs.. Great bar (Yard House across the street).. Atleast 40 beers on tap. Beach was short walk (5min).

The room had a full kitchen (fridge, microwave,dishwasher, dishes). Room was clean and our room had a balcony however the view was of a parking garage.

We got the hotel through a expedia so there was no room service during your stay unless you request for it.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissy1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Acommodations fit our needs perfectly. Location was next to great restaurants and shopping. The staff was so Accommodating. Our stay was short and didn't even notice we didn't get housekeeping but staff was generous in providing towels when we requested. Our entire family in the unit , a party of 7.5 fit perfectly. Rented our unit from Chris, HawaiiCondoUSA.com, I received excellent service and explanations when needed, Chris was available when I had questions, I was completely satisfied with the service them We had a great time Thanksgiving1

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnaby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I make it my life's mission to go to Waikiki every year to enjoy the beautiful beaches,hikes and weather. This year, I decided to do something different and I rented a timeshare at the Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk. I have always stayed in a hotel when I go. I was nervous and did not know what to expect. I rented from Chris Morelli and from the first email to the last, Chris answered all my questions and was very forthcoming and friendly. I loved the room, the hotel staff and the location. I would rent from Chris again and again. The best part was the hotel room was huge and had all the comforts of home!
I can not wait to next year - expect a request from me Chris!
Mahalo and Aloha!!!

Karen H
From Burnaby, BC Canada

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank karenhburnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Property: Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
Address: 227 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1946 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price range (per night): $368 - $572
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing