We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,962)
Filter reviews
3,962 results
Traveller rating
2,475
1,149
224
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,475
1,149
224
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hula tower evening reception managers reception order omelettes free drinks and snacks grand lanai free happy hour two bedroom suite waikiki beach walk across the street omelette station yard house complimentary breakfast breakfast staff miso soup live entertainment every morning
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 3,962 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This was our second time in 2 years staying in a 1 bedroom villa with our 3 year old daughter. The location is great, very central. The pool area is excellent for little ones and the Manager's Reception is a great touch.

We wont be staying here again, though, for the following reasons:

1. The air conditioning units need a clean, or something. My partner and I were both completely congested after one night here and remained so for the duration of our stay. It eased in the fresh air.

2. The breakfast options are very limited and we couldn't find anything we'd eat for ourselves or our daughter so it was a waste (I'm sure it hasn't changed since the 80s). We come from Melbourne, where there is an abundance of really fresh, healthy foods, and this was not that. Soy or almond milk was a non starter.

3. Very noisy- the band play a few times a week and if you want to put little ones down and have a pool facing room it's just not possible. Granted they were done by 8pm the couple of nights they played when we were there, but speaking to other guests it didnt stop until 10pm the night before we arrived (perhaps ask for a room facing away from the pool to avoid this, but then you'll miss the view and seeing the Friday night fireworks).

4. The lack of kitchen facilities- there is a microwave, bar fridge and kettle. No way to cook your own meals, which is hard when you're struggling to find fresh healthy food in the area.

5. The sofa bed, which my partner and I slept on was horribly hard and squeaked every time we moved, waking us). So a one bedder does sleep 4 as advertised but only 2 comfortably.

We'll be back to the area but looking at alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: Facing away from pool if you have little ones (less noisy).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leeeleee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to provide the best possible service to each and every guest who stays with us, so we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Due to so many international guests visiting Waikiki our breakfast buffet includes a healthy salad bar and also Asian delicacies as no other Embassy Suites in the system provides this. We have 2 bedroom suites that are very comfortable for families needing more than 2 beds and a sofa bed, we believe that you were upgraded to this when you mentioned about the uncomfortable sofa bed. As for the live band, again no other Embassy provides live music during complementary evening reception that promptly ends at 7:30pm due to many of our guests have young families (you may be referring to another hotel close by). Most hotels in Waikiki do not have full kitchen nor microwaves. Having a microwave in our galley kitchen in all Embassy Suites makes it convenient for many guests. Please contact us, so we can further research your experience and make it right by you.

Mahalo,

Simeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

this hotel is well maintained and only a short walk to the beach. complimentary breakfast was excellent. plenty of seating and staff. in addition the rooms were not dated and were in good condition. As a Diamond member who travels a lot, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Aloha Antonio C! Mahalo for sharing your experience with us and choosing to stay with us for your Anniversary Trip. We are so happy to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you as well for your recommendation, we truly appreciate it. We hope your travel brings you back, we look forward to welcoming you again. Aloha and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Will definitely recommend to friends and family this place is amazing with such friendly staff , we loved everything about our stay. Can’t wait to go again next year we will stay at the same hotel again definitely worth it

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dianev833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for being a loyal guest and choosing to stay with us year after year. We are so happy to know we exceeded your expectations again. Thank you also for your recommendation, we truly appreciate it, it is definitely the highest reward we could hope for. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Aloha and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Just returned from a 9 night stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton. Nice all suite hotel but does has have some down points. Upon arrival, the check-in staff member that helped us could have been more welcoming, maybe he was having a bad day. Our room wasn't ready yet but the couple that we were travelling with who was attended by another staff member was allocated their suite so we left our luggage in their room until ours was ready, a few hours later. Suite was nice, fairly spacious. Beds were comfortable, shower lacked water pressure but adequate. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 double beds. Balcony was small but ok. It's not on the beach but it's only a 5 minute walk and Starbucks is on the way which is great. Pool is quite small and not very deep, more suited to children. It can get very busy in the afternoons so we didn't use very much, maybe a couple of times. Afternoon cocktails were a nice bonus and there is even entertainment. Breakfast for my liking was average and need to get there before 9:30 as they start to clear everything by about 9:45 or so as they close at 10:00. It is very close to all the shopping and some great restaurants. Lifts can be slow. Certainly not a bad place to stay, would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view would be nice, Level 4 would have direct pool access.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinef898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you, Christine F., for your through review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the again. Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Aloha! We had such a great time at this hotel. This was our very first time in Honolulu. What made it beyond great was our go to guy, Ross, at the Concierge. We had planned some activities before our trip but didn’t quite know where to go or how to actually have a starting point. Ross emailed us when we had certain concerns and always answered our questions. We couldn’t have had the best time ever without him and his planning. He really knows his stuff! And we couldn’t have been happier with our vacation. I hope his manager is reading this because he is a very true and great asset to Hilton. Oh and the breakfast and staff were awesome. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jay853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Ross made it a memorable one for you. We will share this with Ross because we know it will make his day as it did ours. Thank you for mentioning our staff, they truly do an amazing job each day. We hope your travel brings you back. Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews