We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks”
Review of d.k Steak House

d.k Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 21/4
20:00
Ranked #62 of 2,150 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: AU$78 - AU$78
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua Avenue
Description: We are the first on Oahu to dry age our steaks in house. We only use 100% USA Source Certified Steaks – that are all natural, with NO growth hormones, NO antibiotics, and NO steroids. Our high heat double broiler seals in the juices and enhances the natural flavors. We are offering traditional sides- and enhancing the menu with favorite classics from Sansei.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Last night in Waikiki we were looking for something special and we found it. After walking through a couple of noisy restaurant / bars along the way - dk Steak House was just what we wanted. Nice atmosphere and decor, impressive menu and wine list. They really know their steaks and are one of a few establishments to dry age their own meat for 15 or 30 days and the results are amazing. We had the 15 day bone in rib eye and the 10oz Filet and both were cooked to perfection and tasty ! There are some pretty amazing dishes for meat lovers and also dessert lovers (well priced). We will seek this place out again when next in Waikiki.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzFamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant located in the Marriott resort and spa last week. When glancing at the menu, noticed everything was a la carte and somewhat pricey. That is, until I tasted the food. Sometimes, you have to pay for a good steak; this place will definitely deliver. The steak was amazing – cooked perfectly to order. The portions were good sized. Order the complete meal – it comes with two vegetables and a salad or soup. The baked potatoes or a meal until themselves. I couldn't finish but I made sure to eat all the steak. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CharlesFinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great steaks and a Porterhouse in a league of its own. Fast, polite and competent service. The sides were all good but you must try the creamed spinach....

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank cfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Happy hour Tuesday to Saturday 5:30-7pm. Great selection of drinks on happy hour. Happy hour food nice small selection. Great place to stop for a quick drink or party all night.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We shared the Burrata appetiser alomng with the fresh bread and garlic crostini; followed by a wedge salad with a Russian dressing and the 22oz steak with gratin potatoes; it was plenty for two people and very well presented and cooked

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed d.k Steak House also viewed

 

Been to d.k Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.