We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
643
793
299
89
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
793
299
89
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location breakfast buffet stay there again bell desk front desk staff beach towels shops and restaurants short walk to the beach beds were comfortable ocean view bit dated per day street noise mini fridge diamond head block
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice hotel, great location with beach and shops only a walk away. Air con was good, elevator was a little loud at first but eventually got used to it. Had a great view of the ocean from our room. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smays21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent part of Waikiki to stay near everything, hotel was great clean friendly .staff very friendly, and helpful , had Breakfast their very good and not expensive with 20% of from hotel when checking in .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Tina,

Thank you for the truly wonderful review. It sounds like you had an amazing time! I'm glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast with the 20% discount. Did you know that all reservations made directly through our website receive free breakfast for 2 adults? Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally the hotel is a little tired and dated. But staff were lovely, rooms comfortable and breakfast was good. The pool area is disappointing. It is a sterile deck with a few chairs, nothing to make you want to spend any time there.Great location close to beach. Walking distance to main shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deb131517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Deb,

Thanks for taking the time to share this with us. I'm glad you were able to interact with our funny and friendly team members. They're the ones that make the experience of staying at Waikiki Resort so special. We appreciate your comments regarding the pool area. This is definitely something we will consider. Overall it sounds like you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, just a short walk to beach and other areas of Waikiki. Bus stop just a block back to get to pearl harbour. Nice quiet pool with sun exposure. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MarielleB290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This hotel is in a terrific location, a short block to the beach and shopping area. We had easy check in and were upgraded by the manager, Branden, because it was our 50th anniversary. Branden was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable of thngs to do in the area.A full breakfast was included. The staff was cheerful and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: request ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmichaelbeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Aloha jmichaelbeckman,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Wow, 50 years together is a long time! I'm so happy we were able to be a part of such a memorable celebration. We wish you many more to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews