We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 616
USD 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 433
USD 378
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 546/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
USD 375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 503
USD 435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 371
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 317
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 497
USD 384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 424
USD 310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 372
USD 364
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 268
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
599
760
288
91
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
760
288
91
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean restaurantgreat locationkorean airlinesbreakfast buffetstay there againbell deskfront desk staffshort walk to the beachshops and restaurantsocean viewbeach towelstwo double bedsper daymini fridgestreet noisediamond headblock
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Love that place. Wonderful employees. The staff was very helpful. Great location. My sons first time to Hawaii he loved it there. We will be back again next year for another family vacation. Love that place thank you

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 906adriannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Aloha 906adriannac,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Waikiki Resort Hotel. We are so glad that your son had a memorable trip and look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Until next time,

Liz G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Nice hotel in a perfect location. The hotel upgraded our room to an ocean view room for free. That was a nice surprise! Free wifi in room would have been a nice touch however. Overall a nice place! We


  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia/Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Aloha Cynthia,

Happy anniversary! We are so glad that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. We will be adding wifi in rooms - in time for your next getaway.

Until next time,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

everything was perfect. i liked the fact that there was internet in the rooms and many may many dads to also have for a fixed price per day. would have liked the restaurant to be open all day though or have room service

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Hi Vikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that "everything was perfect." We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and will share your feedback on hours with our management team.

Thank you again,

Liz G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The hotel was good, the furniture was a little dated, but, the beds were very comfortable. Like sitting out on the balcony during the day and night, wish I had gotten a room with a view of the beach instead of street view. Maid service was excellent.
They do need air conditioning in the lobby thought. On the day of check out we couldn't get a late check out and our flight didn't leave until 10:30pm so we had to wait around until our 8pm pick up. Kinda warm. For the most part a really good stay. I would suggest getting the package when booking the hotel with breakfast, the food was good but, pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaraw519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We regret that we could not meet your late check out request and do acknowledge the discomfort that can occur in our spacious, open air lobby during the hot summer months when there is no trade winds. Our repeat visitors will be pleased to know that we will be upgrading our lobby ceiling and lighting in the next few months which would entail the addition of ceiling fans. You mention the breakfast which is also undergoing some improvements as well in terms of quality and presentation aimed at enhancing perceived value. Again mahalo and please come back soon.

A hui hou (until we meet again),
Glenn P. Vergara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel is in a great location. It's a 200m walk to the beach! It is not a 5 star hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. Close to bus & trolley routes and lots of ABC Stores!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely look at staying there again simply because of the ease of getting around from this location without a car.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

I actually counted my steps to the beach and it took 142 steps. Glad you enjoyed our great location and found value in our product and services as well. Thank you for making us your place of stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

A hui hou (until we meet again),
Glenn P. Vergara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews