We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
craig

Positive and Negative

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2019
TNOe apartment in the tower was neat and clean and essentials were supplied, bedding, towels, shampoo, soap etc. The view was fantastic.
The apartment itself contained air conditioner. The AC unit was LOUD, we were supplied with earplugs. As there were no fans, it was definitely a requirement to have the AC on for cooling. If you are a light sleeper, do NOT stay here!
The window that opened contained NO child safety latches or barriers.
The ledge outside the window also had NO safety barrier. It would be easy for a toddler or child to climb out onto the ledge from an open window and accidentally step over the ledge and fall to the ground. This would also be the case for substance impacted adults. If you have yound children reconsider this location as an accommodation option.
One of the only two lifts was out of service, comments made by others suggested it may have been like that for months or years.
The wplromg ;oft bprle dpwm during out stay requiring it to be out of action fro several hours and occumpants needing to use the stairs to go up and down the 40 storey building.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: choose another location!
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$1,036
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$1,034
1.2 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$825
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$824
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Pool
Porte Cochere
AU$636
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$636
1.7 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$579
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$603
  • Priceline
    AU$825
1.5 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$417
  • Expedia.com
    AU$510
0.9 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$420
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$238
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$587
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Marina Tower Waikiki
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
37
71
64
42
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
71
64
42
121
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

When we got here one elevator was working and today this morning we where waiting for it and it didn’t come and we went down the stairs and tonight we came back we saw people waiting and they said it’s stuck on the 17th flor for 30 mins and we had to walk up to the 31 first floor ether gives us our money back our fix the elevator.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 931eme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We booked 8 nights at this establishment so not a hotel it’s a private condo that we booked through a third party site. What can I say the location was good but that’s where it ended. No room service at all so no clean sheets even after asking. There was not even a mattress protector on the bed or pillow protectors it was so gross. Not a very clean room extremely dated. There was only 1 working elevator on any day during our stay and one even that broke and we waited 3.5 hrs to get back to our room on the 35th floor. Ridiculous that resort fees were charged. Please find somewhere else to stay spend the extra $1000 you won’t be sorry. Picture of view from room only reason they can charge more than $50.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Bigfamilymumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a small Airbnb studio. Instructions were very clear on how to get the room. Very spacious for two people and clean all round. Great view. Furniture in good shape, full fridge, couple of cosmetic issues of ceiling lights had no light bulbs the light fixture in shower was busted a little nervous of bulbs being exposed and could see the very dirty fan. One elevator out so waiting time was long at times. Pool was clean and lovely. Could use more chairs for such a big building. 5 loungers available. BBQ if you want to BBQ. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Also walking distance to the beach. ( picture of room is similar to what we stayed in. ).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank rnibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

They let us check in at 2pm instead of 4 because we were waiting for a long time. We werent too sure about the hotel because of some comments about bugs and the cleanliness but to us, it wasnt an issue! The room was perfect for our needs and very well located. The pool is fine too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank snowbirdyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We got a room on the 37th floor, from where the huge window offered a breath-taking view.
Furniture is a bit dated, but the exceptional customer service received from Chris honestly makes up for the defects.
Location is excellent, approx 5 minutes walk to Ala Moana shopping centre and 15 minutes walk to Waikiki shopping street with tons of rstaurants to chose from.
Cleanliness could be improved.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews