We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Beach
from USD 96.75
More Info
from USD 39.44
More Info
from USD 39.00
More Info
from USD 311.75
More Info
Reviews (18,384)
Filter reviews
18,384 results
Traveller rating
9,056
5,608
2,855
649
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,056
5,608
2,855
649
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach busy beach the hilton hawaiian village diamond head waves surf waikiki tourists outrigger oahu rocks shore swimmers catamaran paddle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 18,384 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Now I know why people recommend the North side of the Island. The homeless is evident and centered at Waikiki. The crowded urban feel was like Miami but not as nice. The water was calm as an upside with few rocks.

Date of experience: April 2019
6  Thank 944lesleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

It's a little messier than the last time I visited, and there are more panhandlers, but it's still a world-class beach.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank BobLeblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We loved this beach! So nice and clean, there weren't any loud parties that disrupted our peace and there were little restaurants along the way that were great! Who would have thought that one would find a smoothie place on the beach? And they were YUMMY!!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank JnBTrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Beautiful beach, a little crowded, but lovely all the same. We never had a problem finding space to sprawl out. With Head Head in the distance and the fantastic blue expanse of the Pacific Ocean, amazing experience. The surf's not usually too tough to handle. You need to experience it.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank O9298GAronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Its one of those things you just have to do - take a dip at Waikiki.

It is a beautiful clean beach. During our stay in Oahu we went to many beaches around the island, all are beautiful as is this one.

Of course there is a lot of people here, but it goes without saying - look at all the hotels. Waikiki is very long, so everyone is spread out.

The water is warm. If not keen on the waves, down the far end of the beach (diamond head end), there is a built in section. so super safe for paddling around in.

There is alot of homeless here, who take up all the sheltered seating. But, we come for the sun, sand & surf - not the shelter :)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank DonnaMTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews