We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
USD 346
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 346
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hurb
USD 298
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUSD 346
Hyatt.comUSD 346
PricelineUSD 346
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,575)
Filter reviews
7,575 results
Traveller rating
3,458
2,511
970
367
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,458
2,511
970
367
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar ocean view waikiki beach farmers market the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet oceanfront room resort fee pool staff per day beach chairs third floor our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 7,575 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We were shuttled from the cruise port and dropped off on a side street. No ramps, no one to assist, no idea where to go. This hotel is inside a mall area that is being renovated. Even people who had been staying there for days said they couldn’t find their way around. And the elevator doesn’t go to the street level even after waiting forever to get one! Check out the Westin across the street!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank starspangledmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha Starspangledmom,

Mahalo for this thoughtful feedback. Currently our Great Hall Atrium is undergoing an exterior façade maintenance project. However, all shops and restaurants are open. We are also under a state required elevator modernization project, which may have caused the longer wait times for the elevators during peak hours. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please know that we’ve noted all elements of your review and will share them with our management teams. We would like to regain your trust during your next Waikiki vacation.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We had the perfect check in experience at the Hyatt. That was the beginning of our trip. Yay! The rooms were clean and beautiful. We had flowers layed out on our bed and by our drinks and in the bathroom. Soooo pretty! The service was amazing, the view was spectacular and the convenience of the location was perfect. We were assisted with tours, with how to take advantage of the local transportation (busses) and the service was all around spectacular. Thank you for making our Hawaian trip such an amazing success!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank julieT8193AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha julieT8193AO,

We are thrilled to learn of your five-star stay in paradise! It is wonderful to learn that you adored our scenic views, thoughtful accommodations, and team’s genuine aloha spirit. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Spent 9 nights on Waikiki, everything was spot on. Doing a bit of renovation, but nothing to noisy or unattractive. Still having elevator problems, but longest wait was only 5 minutes. Location is great, view was outstanding and staff went out of way to be affable and serving.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank bgodbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Aloha Bgodbo5,

It is wonderful to hear about your impressive experience at our island paradise. We appreciate your patience as we complete a state required elevator modernization project. We are also excited that you found our prime location and dedicated team’s considerate service to be highlights of your trip. Everyone here at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We arrived with another couple at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa directly after staying at the Hyatt Regency Maui Beach Resort & Spa.
I was so disappointed we were given a room next door to the lift and over looking a construction site.
I went directly to the front desk requesting a change of room because I could hear the lift bell, guests conversations etc.
The staff at first just said we are fully booked and tried to move us on, but as other guests were yet to arrive it should not have been a problem. After much perseverance/discussion we were able to move rooms. I felt the hotel staff were more interested in the tour groups rather than individual customers.
The hotel itself was undergoing maintenance and drop sheets and scaffolding were covering the entire internal lobbies of the hotel.
The rooftop pool was very small for the number of guests, we just used the hotel as just a place to sleep leaving early each day and returning to shower and sleep. The positive was it's proximity to the beach and shops.
Interesting the bottom sheet on the bed had a small rip in it, yet the sheets were never changed the entire 7 nights we stayed.

Room tip: Stay else where
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Aloha Maria S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we are disappointed to learn that it did not exceed your expectations. At Hyatt Regency Waikiki, our goal is to offer every guest an unforgettable stay and we apologize that this was not your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our management team. We look forward to regaining your trust if given the opportunity.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We all enjoyed the great location, and the amazing ocean view. Staff at the club lounge were all
AlSo very helpful. But the small swimming pool was disappointing, though. Nevertheless, the proximity to the beach makes up for it.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank TVA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Aloha TVA222,

Thank you for this lovely five-star feedback. We’re excited to hear that your visit to our island paradise was an outstanding experience, from our staff’s helpful aloha spirit to our prime location just steps from Waikiki Beach. Mahalo for these kind words and it would be our honor to host you again in the future.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews