We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
USD 346
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 346
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hurb
USD 298
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUSD 346
Hyatt.comUSD 346
travelup.comUSD 398
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,575)
Filter reviews
7,575 results
Traveller rating
3,458
2,511
970
367
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,458
2,511
970
367
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar ocean view waikiki beach farmers market the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet oceanfront room resort fee pool staff per day beach chairs third floor our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 7,575 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Amazing! Beautiful. Enjoyed our trip. Everything was beautiful and clean. Would love to return again as soon as we can. Everyone was friendly and helpful all the time. Loved the view from our room any time of day.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank amber f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Aloha friedliat,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are excited to learn about your wonderful time on our island paradise, including our staff’s aloha spirit and the stunning views. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of Waikiki again soon.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Although there is renovation being conducted at the moment, we were pleasantly surprised the sound did not affect our stay too much. Quite frankly, we hardly heard the work and they have specific work hours. This is our second visit to this location, and the Hyatt staff remains of excellent caliber. Clearly, they want their guest to enjoy their visit. The resort fee pays partially for comfortable Tommy Bahama beach chairs and thick cotton towels which can be checked out with your room key (from the valet area directly across the street from the beach) and returned after a day of fun in the sun. The Hyatt Room Director, Mr. Kim, was continuously checking in with us to make certain we were comfortable. He was very gracious and went above and beyond. Check-in was so quick as they have a special line for World of Hyatt Members, which is so great after you've been on an airplane for hours. Our room was facing Waikiki Beach and you could hear the ocean waves. Moreover, the beds are the most sumptuous we've ever slept on. The shower head is very efficient and strong. We had an Ocean Front View and it was breathtaking to simply sit on our balcony, taking in the beautiful ocean and breathtaking Hawaiian sunsets. For those wishing to relax in the pool area, although the pool is not too large, it's a nice ambience and pool service is excellent. We will definetely be returning here on our next visit to Honolulu.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Davidhoff2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Aloha davidhoff2019,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful five-star review. We’re delighted to learn that you found our team’s service to be helpful and comforting. Being just steps from the world-renowned Waikiki Beach, our prime location makes it easy to enjoy the sights and sounds of our island paradise. We would be honored to serve as your home base for your next trip to Waikiki.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

The Hyatt is well located on Waikiki Beach and we found ourselves with an ocean view room on the 7th floor, which was well high enough for me! The room was comfortable and had a fridge for the storage of alcohol bought from outside... there are several ABC stores nearby.
The pool area on the 3rd floor is pleasant with a good few sun beds and a nice bar serving snacks and meals as well as drinks.
The only problem with this hotel is that they are improving the lift service at the moment and you can wait quite a while for a lift. Allow plenty of time if you are in a rush.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 139anned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Aloha 139anned,

We thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback with us. It brings us great joy to know that our prime location and relaxing pool area offered you everything you could have ever wanted. Our elevators are currently undergoing a state mandated modernization project, and we greatly appreciate your patience throughout this process. We hope you allow us to host you again upon your return to our island paradise.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Service was excellent. Overall a great location and access to the beach even though you need to cross a Main Street to get there. There were many pigeons in the outside areas of the hotel including the pool and restaurant but I assumed this was common of most hotels on the island. Staff was extremely friendly and hotel offers beach towels and chairs to guests. A lot of things to do right around this hotel including many shopping areas within the resort vicinity.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank awg8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

I've stopped in many Hyatt hotels around the world and never left dissapointed until i stayed here, there is a high turnaround of visitors therefore it seems more like a conveyor where the staff aren't really interested in your stay just that you come and leave promptly.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank 13RSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Aloha 13RSingh,

We are disappointed to learn that your experience did not exceed expectations. At Hyatt Regency Waikiki, we strive to provide the best possible guest experience, and we regret that this was not your impression. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and the next time you find yourself on our island, we hope you allow us the opportunity to deliver a much-improved stay.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews