We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,149)
Filter reviews
6,149 results
Traveller rating
2,741
2,160
805
262
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,741
2,160
805
262
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar farmers market ocean view the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet resort fee large hotel waikiki resort beach chairs pool staff third floor our honeymoon lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 6,149 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our 30th anniversary, we also stayed here 30 years ago. We spent a few days in Honolulu and love being right on Waikiki beach. We enjoy walking and strolling and this is the ideal location for doing just that. The hotel is in a perfect location. You can walk to many restaurants and many stores. They have a small pool and several bars and restaurants in the hotel as well as a shopping mall on the ground floor. Our room was clean, updated decor and nice comfy beds. From our balcony we could see the ocean and Diamond Head... worth the extra money in my opinion. I want to thank Olivia.. she was at the hotel check in desk. The week we were there the hotel was booked to capacity so there was quite a line to check in. Olivia made it fast and pleasant and spent time with us making us feel welcome. Near the check in desk they have pineapple ice tea all day long and it’s so good!! See you soon Hyatt!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha Sandy C,

Wow, what a joy it is to read a review as positive and uplifting as this one. Thank you for choosing to spend your 30th wedding anniversary with us. From our location directly across the street from the world-famous Waikiki Beach to the well-appointed room accommodations complete with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean, your visit sounds like a true escape to paradise. It is so pleasing to hear Oliva was able to provide you with some of our signature service and we will be sure to share this feedback with her. We hope to have many more celebrations together in the future.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed in a "city view" room on the 40th floor (top floor) for 3 nights. Although we didn't opt for the ocean view room, we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful views of the Honolulu landscape from our room.

We purchased daily breakfast and found it to be mediocre. Selection was slightly limited, although it was apparent that efforts were made to include a variety of foods. Special shout-out to Cindy (breakfast staff) for being warm, friendly, and personable. She made us feel welcome and provided excellent service.

The location of the hotel is superb... across the street from the Kuhio area of Waikiki. Plenty of dining options nearby; lots of shopping as well.

It appeared that this hotel had recent renovations; however, the rooms still felt slightly dated. Small setbacks: The air conditioner was not optimal and never reached our desired temperature (70 F) during the entire stay. The main ac vent hadn't been cleaned for a long time and blew dust on the bed. I had to clean the vent to prevent dust from blowing on me while I slept. The shower curtain in the bathroom smelled of mildew.

There is a $38/daily resort fee. Management has justified this cost with a small note in the room indicating all of the services that are included: e.g. gym access, beach towel service, reusable water bottles, hula performances, etc. We found this cost to be slightly steep for two people, but is likely worth it for families who may use all of the amenities that are offered.

Overall, above average stay. Would consider staying again if my travels brought me back to Waikiki.

Room Tip: High floor=Better view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JDH741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha JDH741,

Thank you for sharing this very informative feedback. We are so thrilled to hear our location in the heart of Waikiki Beach was to your group’s liking. It would be our pleasure to share your high praise with Cindy. Because of your review, we are able to better tailor our services to make your next stays even better. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and hope to provide you with a 5-star experience on your next travels to the island.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and view very special! Diamond head and the ocean! Room was good sized and bed very comfortable! Lots of shops if that is your thing and discounts to guests at hotel. Central to the shops and restaurants on Wakkaki

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank fjmccarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha fjmccarl,

Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort. We couldn’t be more thrilled to hear you enjoyed a fantastic time visiting our hotel and were pleased with the wonderful location on a pristine portion of Waikiki Beach. It is so delightful to know our well-appointed rooms were to your liking. We hope you’ll return for another 5-star island getaway soon.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The good excperience started with good valet parking and good check in experience (Susan). Good rooms and had the crib needed for my grandson already there waiting. The views were nice and especially my daughter's room looking south along the beach to Diamond Head.

The staff were friendly from the valet parking, recpetion, restaurants and cleaners. Nice.

The Swim bar was great for a quiet drink and we used a cabanna which we loved. Sitting overlooking the beach lovely.

Recommended

Room Tip: Seaview towards Diamond Head
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loud1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha Loud1Canberra,

We appreciate you taking a moment to share this great review. It sounds like from the minute you arrived at our resort you were greeted by our signature service. We will be sure to pass along your high praise of Susan to her for the wonderful check-in experience. Our location directly across from the world-famous Waikiki Beach can provide great room views and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed them so much. We’d love to welcome your group back for another island getaway soon.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a business / birthday trip. We booked an ocean view room, when we checked in we were given a top floor room on the side of the tower. It did have an ocean view, but from the balcony. It was also an ADA room. Not being the ideal selection for our 4 day stay, the front desk was very accommodating in getting us the room that we were hoping for! The staff actually listens to your requests, an unusual thing these days! We received a credit for the inconvenience and had a wonderful stay in a wonderful room. I think the booking sites could benefit from giving more information on the room types, and as a customer, if you're unsure of what you're booking, give them a call :)

Room Tip: There is a difference between ocean front and ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanH3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha SeanH3065,

First, we’d like to wish you a very happy belated birthday and thank you for choosing to spend it with us. It is so pleasing to hear you enjoyed our great location at the heart of Waikiki as well as the dedicated service of our team. We are so glad they were able to quickly accommodate your needs. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews