We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Nearby Hotels
USD 406
USD 364
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 429
USD 384
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
USD 443
USD 415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 505
USD 355
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 465
USD 412
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 339
USD 310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 425
USD 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 413
USD 341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 352
USD 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
704
529
179
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
529
179
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton hawaiian villagekalia towerlagoon towersgrand waikikiangreat lawnhgvc ownersfull kitchentime shareliving roomocean viewfriday night fireworkssuper poolgreat resortfamily vacationgreat vacationwaikiki beachtapa bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the Kalia tower. As an owner this is a great tower. Starbucks downstairs, Spa and gym on level 4 and great city/mountain views from the room. Also super close to Ihop, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse and Ala Mona shopping center. Checking in process was easy. The concierge desk was left unattended at times which was disappointing. Easy for Uber drivers to find us as well in Kalia tower. The apartment was clean and tidy and new. Just love it. The only negative was the main pools. The public can access which drove us insane as we couldn't find chairs at times. How's that fair that anyone can use the pools when we pay resort fees etc... to use the facilities. There's has to be something done about it. I wouldn't care if there was a gate erected to keep the public away. There also needs to be more wait staff around the pools for drinks and food. we waited an hour sometimes to be served. Faster to get up and go get drinks from the bar. Overall HHV is my fav place to stay in Hawaii and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Mountain views are best if you're staying in the far back towers.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank need2chillax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in the Lagoon Tower. Unit was well stocked, clean & comfortable. All the staff were very nice & check in was a quick & efficient. Lagoon Tower is close to the water slide and the lagoon. The only negative is there is only 1 laundry room on each floor. If there were a washer/dryer in the unit I would have given it a 5 Star rating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DandS1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful resort. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Our 1 bedroom was very large with great ocean, city, mountain, and sunset views from the spacious lanai. The furnishings and supplies were top quality, clean, and seemed quite new.
The resort property is very extensive with many choices of pools, bars, restaurants, and shops of all kinds. Plus, the Village is located adjacent to a lovely park and on a fabulous stretch of beach that you can walk along to find even more Waikiki restaurants and shopping.
We also loved swimming in the lagoon and ocean, and the Friday night fireworks were a spectacular treat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days at Lagoon Tower in an apartment and it was fantastic . We overlooked the lagoon and the green . Had a great view of the water . The resort is very big but you couldn’t get a better location . We walked Waikiki beach form here . Sat at the lagoon and swam there . Tried all the pools there are three and I even went down the big slide .. such fun . Staff were great . There is so much to see and do . We did tours from there so didn’t both with a car buses and trollers outside if you required them. But we walked wvereeverywhere we wanted to go and some times grabbed a can on the way home if it was late or we had loads of shopping from Ala Moana whxih is about a 15 minute walk away . Totally recommend . Lots to eat there or I’d you have an apartment abc stores everywhere that sell everything you require . And not to far away that you couldn’t go out for dinner outside the resort .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shorescouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The property is lovely. The staff that we interacted with were extremely courteous and helpful. My only complaint was the rooster that woke us up very early every morning, but that is not the resort's fault.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Helen. Thank you very much for staying at our resort and taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the rooster waking you up. We look forward to having you back at our resort in the future.

Mahalo,
Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews