We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 448
USD 401
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
USD 407
USD 344
IVH Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 403
USD 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 275
USD 249
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 480
USD 371
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 308
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 422
USD 310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
USD 306
USD 274
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 544
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
756
659
185
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
659
185
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort derussy parkwine and cheese receptionpartial ocean viewfull kitchenbbq areaacross the streetone bedroom suitekalakaua avenueala moanacity viewstreet noiseminute walk to the beachvalet parkingbeach chairsfitness centerfriday night fireworkssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel in the heart of Waikiki. It is within walking distance to the Ala Moana Mall (about 30 minutes), the U.S. Army Museum of Hawaii (free), lots of good restaurants, numerous shopping centers including the International Market Place, within walking distance of several beaches, and St. Augustines’ Catholic Church. The staff is very helpful, out room was spacious and included a queen bed, sofa, table and chairs, wardrobe, cabinets with cutlery and dishes, a sink and refrigerator, and a neat bathroom. The hotel includes a free happy hour on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 5-6pm which includes cheeses, crackers, wine and beer. They also have a dancer and singer at the happy hour. Reservations for various activities can be arranged through the front desk. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank uofwamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem l, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for your recommendation of the Luana Waikiki to other Tripadvisor readers.

The location is excellent, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and historical sites. The room is larger than comparably priced hotels, kept very clean and are fully equipped. And if you ever need additional appliances or kitchen supplies, please contact us and we will be happy to accommodate your needs.

Am glad you enjoyed the complimentary wine, beer and pupu reception, offered every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 5-6pm.

Mahalo for recommending the Luana Waikiki as your hotel of choice.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in this place then cancelled the rest of our stay! Avoid the Luana!!! Everything about our room felt dirty. The floors, the bedding (which had huge stains). Rock-hard bed and pillows. Shower wouldn’t stay one temperature, so we couldn’t even shower after a full 24hr of traveling with a toddler. TINY room. We had nowhere to put our luggage - it ended up on the table. Literally 3-4 tiny tables available for ‘breakfast buffet’. Reception staff were rude and unhelpful. Weren’t interested in helping us with any of the above issues, but were quick to tell us to cancel our booking through Expedia. Deeply disappointed. Have never felt so unwelcome. So glad we switched hotels otherwise it would have ruined our holiday. The best thing about this place was the lovely bellhop/valet staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem l, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Aloha Angela R,

We apologize that the Luana Waikiki did not meet your expectations.

We were only told you had a complaint about loud neighbors and did not desire to move to another room. The Front Office Manager who assisted you, was not informed of any of your concerns you identified in your post. We assisted with your early check out and even had Expedia waive their cancelation fees and refund your monies.

All the people working at the Luana Waikiki are here to do all they can, to insure your stay is a pleasant and memorable one. We wish you gave us the opportunity to assist you.

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We were able to get 2 rooms at short notice after our original accommodation (at another "hotel") turned into a nightmare. Friendly happy service from the first encounter and this high level of service was maintained throughout our stay from every single staff member. Rooms were a decent size, cleaned and serviced regularly. As previously mentioned rooms looked a little tired in places but were very clean and comfortable and it didn't affect our stay at all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem l, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Aloha Toby W,

Mahalo for your feedback.

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations.

Our staff provide heartfelt Aloha to all our guests and take pride in keeping the hotel clean and comfortable.

Thank you for allowing us to turn a nightmare into a happy and memorable experience.

Best regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the top floor of the hotel. The view of Waikiki was amazing.
Very clean, maid was wonderful, bellhop fantastic and the stay was great. They have a 3 night a week reception with beer, wine, cheese, crackers and pretzels. The only thing that kept me from a 5 star review was they had no regular restaurant that served dinner or a nice bar. We had to go out every evening as this gal was not cooking and neither was my hubby so that was a bummer.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem l, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha Cathy P,

The view of Waikiki from the top floor is amazing. We are delighted that you enjoyed the "clean" hotel, the "wonderful", "fantastic" staff that made your stay "great" and that you enjoyed the wine, beer and cheese reception offered every Mon, Wed, Fri from 5-6pm.

The restaurant is planning to open for dinner shortly so please come back to enjoy their evening culinary offerings.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Waikiki is expensive. Chose this accommodation based on price. Decor is tired, and we were on the first floor - avoid this as the balconies are like prison cells. Higher floors had usual railings unlike our cement block wall. Air conditioning was very loud - though this was quickly seen to when we mentioned it, and it was improved but still quite loud at night. The standard was what I expected based on the price, and so I was not disappointed - just have realistic expectations if you book here. Pool was small but pleasant, though very little shade, and bed was comfy. A ten minute walk to Waikiki Beach, and easy access to public transport.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydneyThompsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem l, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Aloha SydneyThompsons,

We are glad the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites, met your expectations.

The hotel is a short walk to the beach, easy access to public transportation and a value for your money.

Thank you for choosing the Luana Waikiki.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews