We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Agoda.comUSD 275
HurbUSD 282
eDreamsUSD 275
ZenHotels.comUSD 346
FindHotelUSD 317
EtripUSD 292
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveller rating
1,193
1,054
249
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
1,054
249
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen waikiki beach rentals private condo ala moana ocean view red lobster across the street hilton hawaiian valet parking convenience store valet service sofa bed rental car beach chairs lagoon fireworks unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

We liked it very much. We made use of the full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, and silverware. A pleasant surprise was the availability of beach chairs that we could check out, and return as needed.
We will stay there again when we go back to Honolulu.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 731benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Aloha 731benson!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing a review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family once again.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

One of the first skyscrapers on Waikiki, the Ilikai is well recognized by any viewer of shows based In Hawaii.

The location is convenient to downtown, Waikiki, and Ala Moana. You’ll have to walk a bit to get to the beach, more so than the neighboring Hilton property, but it’s not far and you’ll likely appreciate the cost savings on the room rate. There are two pools, plus a handful of helpful shops and restaurants right in the building.

The suites are comfortable and spacious, with the Ocean View absolutely delivering. Of course there are some other buildings in the way, but that’s just Waikiki.

I found the kitchen to be clean, modern and pretty well appointed, same with the bathroom. A dishwasher would have been nice, but it certainly wasn’t promised. Laundry is available on each floor.

Some of the furnishings looked their age, but overall a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Triciapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedicated Management, Owner at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Aloha Triciapedia,

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations, and other aspects of your stay so much. It is our goal to provide every guest with exceptional vacation experiences, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy your time in Waikiki to the fullest. That being said, we will take your feedback regarding our furnishing and amenities into account as we continue to work toward that goal. Above all, we hope you will return again someday for an even grander Hawaiian getaway, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

With Aloha,

Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Hotel is clean, rooms are clean, most staff are friendly to guests (but not all are friendly to locals), valet was WONDERFUL, the elevator wait time was horrible but it’s a popular hotel so expect the wait time. Love the full kitchen and the spacious rooms! We love staying here!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jasminekahale003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Aloha jasmineahale003!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing a review.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
I do apologize for the inconvenience of the wait time for the elevators. Since Covid, there is a maximum pax per elevator so that could also be the reason for the longer wait time.

We do hope to see you again in the future and if there is anything I can assist you with, please feel free to reach out.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

We stayed in an oceanview/sunset view room on the 25th floor, which was lovely. It had almost a full-sized kitchen with new appliances and the decor otherwise was refreshed (art work/carpet/bed and bed linens/bathroom/etc.). The sunsets from our lanai were lovely. With the ABC Market across the street, you can buy breakfast/lunch items for the refrigerator and enjoy these meals on your lanai. There is an interesting small pool on the 2nd floor level/terrace, that they are trying to have as "Adults Only", but sometimes that worked in theory, not practice. That pool had large plastic lounge chairs in it, for even more relaxation.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bruschettagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2021

We spent 4 days at the Ilikai, I highly recommend it. Especially a sunset view room. Beautiful sunsets every night and lovely view of the water and marina. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially Kim (front desk) and Bruce (bellhop? He was more than a bellhop!). The valet service was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and the kitchen equipped enough to make a few simple meals. So glad we chose this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Renoir1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Aloha Renoir1996!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for the kind words on Kim and Bruce.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and if there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to contact us.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews