We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,988)
Filter reviews
4,988 results
Traveller rating
2,250
1,911
580
167
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
1,911
580
167
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mac restaurant the prince kuhio hour restaurant ocean view waikiki beach lobby bar short walk to the beach high floor valet parking small balcony two blocks diamond head pool area is the main drag hospitality room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,988 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location just off the main ave and less hustle and bustle. There is an ABC store right across the street for items you may need.

Rooms are upscale and the hotel is not too large so easy to get on your way quickly.

There are great views and the staff is excellent. RJ at the front desk is so helpful and friendly.

They offer room service and. 24 hour restaurant.

I will be going back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Danielle,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip and sharing your experience here. We're thrilled you enjoyed a 5-star experience and that RJ's exceptional service at the front desk helped make for a memorable stay. It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed the prime location in Waikiki and convenience of having all your amenities available in a single tower. We appreciate all of your comments and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Waikiki.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok if you want to be close to the Waikiki beach. Had great ocean view on 30th floor. You have to ask for a microwave, if needed, from housekeeping, which was not told to us until checkout. When we called front desk to ask about microwave, they sent us to Starbucks to have them warm up our leftovers, in which we had to sign a waiver... NOT COOL! Subpar lobby--couches uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Patsy,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. Our apologies you were not made aware of the microwave based on availability, and that the sofas in the lobby were not to your liking. We will address your comments with the management team, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you'll consider staying again on your next visit to Waikiki, we'd love the opportunity to create a more seamless stay.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service from valet, front desk, restaurant and bar was top notch. Rooms were clean and comfortable with modern amenities. The garden area is very inviting but there are no benches or chairs to sit and enjoy the ambiance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fredp753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Fred,
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Waikiki Beach. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed exceptional service throughout your stay, and that your room was comfortable with all the modern amenities to make your stay a breeze. Great suggestion about the garden area, it is a lovely space and we would love for all of our guests to experience it to its fullest. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we hope to welcome you again for another delightful stay.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The sekund time on this hotell. We liked this hotell from the first time. Now we were staying at the nineteen floor. With a lovely view. The staff was helpful and nice. There Christmas decoration was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AKLINNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for staying with us, we're thrilled you enjoyed a perfect 5-star experience with lovely views from your room and helpful and kind assistance from our team. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki we hope you'll stay with us again, we would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

It's not cheap to stay in Waikiki and the Hilton is no exception. It's a standard Hilton hotel with one restaurant, a pool and a gym. The restaurant offers basic American food, nothing special and the pool is pleasant but by no means to resort standards. Towels are freely available for use at the pool and beach which is good. Rooms are clean and reasonably sized. The lobby is not fully air-conditioned and gets warm at times. Service at the desk and room cleaning were efficiently done. One block from the beach and the man-made lagoon, within walking distance of restaurants and shop and offering great views over the beach and ocean, the Hilton is well located, perhaps its biggest asset.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevoHughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Stevo,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience here. We're glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms, location and walkability to the beach, and beautiful ocean views. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit to Waikiki.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews