We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cant wait to go back”
Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques King Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques
King Size Bed
New Fridge and Dishwasher
Pool View from Lanai
Lanai View with Lagoon, Hilton Sightseeing Boat, Canoes and Kaiser's Surf Spot
Fireworks from Lanai
Lanai View, Great Surf at Kaiser's
Sparks Surfing at Kaiser's
View of Diamond Head from Beach
View of Apartment from the Lagoon
Bathroom
View from Lanai
Living Room area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
estelleju...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
12
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved every minute! Did not think I would though, as normally I prefer ritzy hotels. However this trip was for business mostly and we needed to do a lot of island hopping and thought an apartment as base camp would be great. That way we dont have to check inin and out, we just leave our things, tkae a small overnight bag and come and go.
I chose this apartment for the good rveiew s and as it was close to the beach ( and also because I am a fan of Hawaii Five-0, which was shot at the penthouse of the ilikai in the opening sequence)
Communication with Hal, the owner was fantastic and he went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure all was ok. I am not an easy customer and I had to change dates all the time and he was totally happy and patient and very trustworthy. Payment without a glitch.
The apartment itself was small but very enjoyable and aboslutely sufficient.
Lovelylarge lanai (balcony)looking at the ocean, the city and the Hilton ( however not so close that you know whats going on in every room:-) close enough to see the Hilton s sepctacular fireworks onm friday evening and almost every night they have a dance and music ( stops at 10 pm and not bothersome at all and Iam noise sensitive).
THere is a king size bed, which felt like super king and was heaven on earth, I must admit I have not slept that soundly and peacefully in years! Room absolutely soundproof, heaqrd nothing of neighnours unless the odd door being shut.
Small kitchen area with microwave, toaster and stove, large fridge with ice maker, Air con, lovely sofa, bath with sort of a su (shower over a small tub).
The Ilikai itself was a pleasant surprise as well. Whist one of the older ones and biti on the side of Waikiki, it was very well renovated, nice stores and a big grocery store inside as well ( whilst expensive, it had absolutely everything you need including already made meals which are fasntiscally priced and tasted great).
Also a lovely, clean pool oustide and a nice bistro/bar with vies over the harbour.
The manic plastic business of Waikiki is only a 5 minute walk away and the beach is right outside the door as well. Opposite the hotel are an IHOP, subway, and car rentals, which was very convenient.
Also all the buses seem to stop right in front of the hotel as well, another plus.
I enjoyed it so much, I will definitely be back and seriously consider buying a condo there.
I can recommend for everyone, except possibly very small children ( as for the balcony)
Thanks so much Hal for a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donette P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS! DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo & the owners are truly "A diamond in the rough!" This was the first time we made our own lodging arrangements & when we arrived at the condo, it was everything the webpage said it was & then some! Absolutely beautiful decor, everything from extra towels to dishwashing detergent and a view to absolutely die for...it was more than we could have ever imagined! Could see the Hilton's Friday fireworks right off our lanai as well as the Hilton's Luau almost nightly. We had a perfect view of the lagoon, beach & the ocean sitting on the large lanai. Loved that there was an accordion style divider wall you could use if wanted between the living space & the bed area. Hal & Nadine were incredible when it came to the reservations, keeping us updated from day one of confirming our reservation! Their knowledge of Hawaii in general but especially of Oahu was mind-boggling! They were more than happy to answer any questions we had and were always extremely easy to get ahold! They are truly one-of-a-kind owners that go the extra mile in making you feel like your family. As far as a value for your buck, a great central location making travel in & around Honolulu a breeze, unbelievable accommodations with a view to die for and owners that take pride in their property...well, you will not find anything better than this and will not be disappointed! We will be back reserving this rental in the future as we have never been so spoiled for the amount we rented this condo for! We loved it & think you will to so go for it! "Mahalo!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & location were awesome!
Liked least: Plumbing - low pressure for toilet flushing & slow drainage in shower area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiccardoT...
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All what Hal promised was true... This place is to dream on...”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This is the place to be for a great vacation. All what you expect from a 6 stars place, do it yourself... Great location for walk, for take a taxi, catch the bus, go to the beach, night entertainment, lunch&dinner, shop, live Waikiki style... Include a Tuesday or a Sunday night in you stay and enjoy fireworks too...
Beside the place, the lanai view, amenities and the great value, Hal is an excellent concierge, he will make the best suggestions to make your stay even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hal advises
Liked least: Everything must come to an end...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing