We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for your vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom to living room/kitchen view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom to living room/kitchen view
queen bed 12th floor condo living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
bedroom to living room/kitchen view
queen bed 12th floor condo
living room
lanai view from 29th floor condo
Waikiki Banyan 6th floor Rec area
IMG 0812
IMG 0926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LyubaSap
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place for your vacation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent place for vacation- Great condo, close to Beaches , public transportation and restaurants. This 1 bedroom condo was pretty big and was enough for our family- 2 adults and teen. Kitchen had everything you need. The view from the balcony - was to the ocean and mountains. It was easy to communicate with the owner. We would like to stay there again during our future trip to Hawaii. The price is very reasonable. Condo had beach umbrella and beach chairs which was nice to have.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik C
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was well situated, affordable and clean. We had a great view of the Diamond Head Crater. Though the room is a little dated (it could use some fresher decor), it is very clean, spatious and very usable with a stovetop, oven, microwave, and a full sized-refrigerator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking was a bit tiresome, lots of cars in the parking garage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyAus...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place & location if you are new to Oahu or love the action of the city.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to rent. I love the location of the Banyan. It is near the heart of Waikiki so it's close to all amenities & sights.

Thomas was accommodating getting us a pack' n' play for our daughter to sleep in.

The room we stayed in was close to laundry & garbage on the same floor. View of Waikiki from the balcony was beautiful!

Pool is large & there's a playground, barbecuing area, tennis courts, sauna, hot tub & a small putting green if you want to practice your short game.

I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to experience the beauty of Oahu!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharito54
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were so pleased!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with our 2 adult children to attend family events and to vacation for 10 days.This was our first time renting a condo., and we'll definitely do it again. We enjoyed having a kitchen/dining/living room. The unit was comfortable, clean, convenient, and well equipped. The location was great, within easy walking distance of the beach, shopping, and nightlife. The pool deck was impressive, offering lots of space for relaxing, grilling, and dining. The reservation and arrival process was simple and efficient. Thomas was very accommodating and gave us some good tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiris
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great condo in a great location!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect! As soon as I walked in, I fell in love with the condo. Much better than in the pictures, very clean, and with everything you may need to feel at home. We stayed in 2403 and we had a beautiful view of the mountains. Location is super convenient and Thomas was great since the first time I spoke with him on the phone. He also provided us with a little pack & play crib for my son.
We will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing