We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant But try and get room away from...”
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
bathroom bed1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
pool
bathroom
bed1
bed2
kitchen
lewers street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnno050
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant But try and get room away from nightclub noise.”
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2 bed.2 bath apartment for 10 nights.. Family of 7 including baby,6year old & 9 year old. We loved our stay, the apartment was roomy and clean. Extra linen was provided promptly with one phone call, also extra washing powder & dishwasher powder. We were asked only once about time share, and never again. We booked car hire and a luau, through the hotel and were very happy with the price. I had looked online before our departure, so I had an idea of what to pay. We all used the pool every day, there are activies available all day for the children. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, the trolley bus goes right past the hotel. There has to be a BUT, and it is don't get a room above or close to the nightclub. It goes to 4 am every morning and is loud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment, and pool, acivities for children.
Liked least: Noise from nightclub.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldzon
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dream vacation - no complaints”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Wyndham Beach Walk for 10 nights in August. As we were travelling with four other adults, we wanted to find a hotel that could accommodate everyone in one room. We found the Wyndham, and were absolutely thrilled with it.

We stayed in Suite 1206, which had three bedrooms (two rooms with one king size bed each, and one room with two double beds) and two full bathrooms, split on two floors. The top floor was a large master suite, with a king bed and a bathroom with a jetted tub and a separate shower stall. The bottom floor had two bedrooms, a bathroom with a tub/shower, full kitchen, living area, and dining area. Both floors had access to a large balcony. The views weren't fantastic (other hotels), but with the beach being a five-minute walk away, we had no complaints. Each bedroom had a wide-screen TV, and the living room had a big flatscreen, which was nice in the morning so everyone could watch the news. The suite was extremely clean and welcoming. It didn't feel like a rental at all - it felt like we were at home. The jetted tub was a nice surprise as well. Both bathrooms were extremely clean and had Bath and Body Works toiletries. Housekeeping came once during our stay, which worked out well, since there was a washing machine and dryer in the suite.

The grounds are lovely. The only (slight) complaint would be the pool/hot tub area. It's quite small, but not too busy. It's also very shady, which is a nice alternative to the beach where shade is hard to come by. In the lobby area, they have a different social event every day. For example, they had Hawaiian card making, a shave ice station, lei making stand, and movie nights. Outside of the property is a pizza restaurant and a night club. Other reviewers have said that the property is quite loud - we cannot attest to this because we were on a high floor, but the hotel is located on a busy part of the beach. It's as busy as any other major city in North America. There is a ton of great shopping and great restaurants right outside the hotel - ABC Store (two, actually), Cheeseburger in Paradise, Honolulu Cookie Company, Honolua Surf Co, , Crazy Shirts, Yard House, etc. The upscale shopping district is a block away.

What we loved about the Wyndham Beach Walk was the central location - everything was a short walk away. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (especially in the parking garage!) The only small drawbacks were the small pool/hot tub area, and small elevators - by no means a deal breaker. We would absolutely recommend this property, and hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDKiwi
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great condo - shame about the noise”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The property is on the 3rd floor of the Wyndham. It is centrally located, spacious, clean, comfortable, and has everything that you need. The sofabed in the lounge area was a bit saggy but there was plenty of room to lay out the mattrass on the floor. The noise from the nightclub 2 floors down (which stays open until 4am), and the surrounding bars and restaurants really spoils the experience for a family but it might be a great location if partying till late is what you're in Waikiki to do. The Wyndham property itself is ok but the pool is really really small, and parking is $30 per day. The owners were helpful providing hints and tips about things to do and ways to save money while using the apartment. It took them a while to send us a proper confirmation for the Wyndham which was a little worrying but it all came through in the end. We did not get much pressure to attend a timeshare presentation - we were asked twice and politely declined.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment for a family
Liked least: Noise from the niteclub 2 floors down (until 4am)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soccermom...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great condo and terrific location for the whole family”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Staying at the Wyndam Waikiki Beach Walk was a great decision for our family (two adults and four teenagers). The rooms were clean, towels plentiful, and location perfect. Easy walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Concierge desk did a wonderful job helping us plan for activities and schedule our days. Teenagers loved the ping pong table and movie rentals. I would stay here again. Some previous reviews mentioned the noise of night club below. We didn't hear a thing, and our room was on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having our rooms cleaned like a hotel would have done.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildbilli...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Watch out where they put you.”
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived we were placed in a street side second floor unit. Right below us was a sleepy night spot that awoke at midnight and went went into full party mode until 4 AM. They were able to move us to pool side after a couple of days, but in the mean time they suggested we use ear plugs...which were placed in a basket on the counter like candy. The people were great. They just were trying to make the best with a bad situation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2011
I can always request a pool side unit for you in the future away from the noise or a unit located anywhere in the Main Tower. 95% of all units never receive any type of noise complaints. The Wyndham is in the absolute best location (The Beach Walk area) in all of Waikiki. The Wyndham is one of the highest rated resort Condos in all of Waikiki Beach. I have many customers who come every year ..... year after year, from all over the World.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing