We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream”

Lappert's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 117 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Reviewed 20 April 2017

These ice cream stores offer many different flavors of ice cream (eg white chocolate and macadamia nut, blueberry, vanilla bean etc) served in waffle cones, regular cones, cups, and they have good coffee as well. These stores are found in many different locations on the various Hawaiian Islands.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank FredineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

went here every day for coffee and pastries. they have a really good croissant, and the ice cream is amazing. and I'm Italian...

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The ice cream is great but the cone is the real surprise! He is amazing!! The service was good and quality (there was a line). Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SapirS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Fantastic ice cream!! Lots of your favorites plus a handful of fruity/tropical selections. The waffle cones are made right there in front of you as you're waiting. Always crowded and always a line out the door. Not cheap like Baskin Robbins, but you're in Hawaii so you're used to paying more anyways. Even though I never went in the morning, because I'm not a breakfast guy, there was always a crowd for their early morning breakfast items as well. Must have been good, it was always full of folks.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KennewickChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

You can smell the waffle cones being made! The ice cream is good, and there are some local flavors, but the waffle cones hot of the waffle iron is excellent.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TWags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.