We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Beauty”

Aloha Table Waikiki
Reserve with OpenTable
Aloha Table Waikiki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 2,630 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This hidden gem is a Must. As a family we ordered a number of plates to share and were not disappointed. The Mac n Cheese with shrimp and corn was the Bomb and the mountain beef and pork chops were cooked to perfection. Sides of rice as well satisfied us all. So good and for one of my fussy eating kids to eat it all shows just how good it was. Local style with a twist of Japanese..so so good

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first experience with loco moco. Wow, the beef pattie was so good. My wife and I spilt the loco moco plate which came with two eggs and two delicious beef patties and we also shared the shrimp Mac and cheese. And wow, the Mac and cheese was awesome! The service was good and wait staff was friendly. They even introduced us to the their sister restaurant down the street called Zigu.

If this truly is the number 1 loco moco I hope I’m not disappointed in other loco moco. It’s loco moco with Japanese attention to detail presentation. And their pineapple puma colada looks great too.

If you never had loco moco, this is a great first time try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank zerosixthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Aloha Table is in a non-descriptive second floor building. Everything else standout from staff to food to funky inside. Portions large and fresh. Cobb salad was big enough for two. Poke bowl was perfect side. Try either the house made ginger ale or lemonade. Both unique and outstanding. Kid friendly. Local style.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This restaurant serves many traditional hawaiian dishes (like the Loco Moco) but also delicious drinks with fresh pineapples

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Off the main strip, literally in an alley. But good food and good service. Went twice in a week, because it was my kids favorite restaurant on the vacation. Less touristy and expensive than other nearby restaurants

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Table Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Table Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing