We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Port, Aye!”

USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 15.00*
and up
USS Bowfin Submarine Museum and Park
Ranked #15 of 276 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you've never seen the inside if any submarine, regardless of what era ir was put to sea, it's well worth $15 to go down below the USS Bowfin. You get a fascinating sense of the environment that these soldiers had operated in.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pjjj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"audio tour"
in 362 reviews
"subs"
in 146 reviews
"tight quarters"
in 116 reviews
"pearl harbor"
in 398 reviews
"during wwii"
in 55 reviews
"these men"
in 42 reviews
"arizona memorial"
in 164 reviews
"eye opening"
in 35 reviews
"bowfin submarine"
in 60 reviews
"self guided"
in 42 reviews
"own pace"
in 75 reviews
"take your time"
in 36 reviews
"piece of history"
in 35 reviews
"great tour"
in 64 reviews
"sailors"
in 207 reviews
"torpedo"
in 152 reviews
"ditches"
in 54 reviews
Filter

190 - 194 of 3,573 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went on this tour yesterday and I was so surreal, overwhelming, and beautiful at the same time. I never knew a lot about Pearl Harbor except what they taught us in school.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank VirgoVirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I really liked it. It is surprising walk through those cabins and tunnels so narrow and thinking how many men were there risking their lives under meters and meters of water

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Really interesting! Frankly, it was even better than I expected. We definitely thought that the self-guided tour of this submarine was worth the price of admission.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AJollyRancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

There is a lot to see here besides the Pearl Harbor USS Arizona. The Bowfin Submarine is one amazing piece of machinery and history. I know it is expensive to visit everything, but pick wisely, if you don't think you'll be back, do try to cram it all in.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank fayeg859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing