We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME in Every Way, Loved IT!”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
King Bed
Kitchen & interior dining
Aloha Gary's Place
Royal Kuhio Condominiums
Clouds cresting the Koolau mountains
Living Room With Ceiling Fan/Light
Left View from Lanai
Center View from Lanai
Right View from Lanai
Covered Sun Area ~ 7th Recreation Deck
PingPong & Pool Tables ~ 7th Floor Recreation Deck
Sauna's Male/Female Separate
Exercise Room ~ 7th Floor Recreation Deck
Crockpot, Blender, Waffle maker, electric opener
Glassware
Kitchen stuff
Magic Island view of Hilton Hawaiian Village
Every Friday Night Fireworks viewing from Magic Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
T-2SanDie...
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“AWESOME in Every Way, Loved IT!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have had a more perfect time, Loved the location, the people and staff were all wonderful, helpful and quick to smile. So quiet up there on the 30th, great parking spot. We rented another unit in Apr as this was already booked and that parking spot was challenging. And although 2 blocks away theirs a much lower floor so plenty of street noise, this was sheer heaven.
The little touches made for such a nice stay, plastic containers for the fruit we bought at the market, great refrigerator, we were not on vacation to cook but he had what you needed if you wanted to. Our grandson loved having McDonalds right across the street. Easy walk to the beach. Appreciated the use of the boggie board :0)
We cannot wait to stay again and I know we will have to plan sooner as this unit will be in demand- so perfect for us. One tip I can offer, we were our first day and the car leaving ahead of us did not see the pressure plate to open the garage gate, fortunately a helpful person coming in opened it for him- did I mention how great everyone in this building is! Anyway, when you pull out, easy to run your car wheel over this pressure plate- the security in this building was fantastic, we also used the laundry room in the building- HUGE. Pool temp delightful.
There is also a handy little tour company in the lobby that we used to book a luau as I didn't have a printer, even saved a few dollars through them. Please don't get too popular, we want to come back and stay again! We have been to Waikiki 6 times and nothing else came close. Thanks so much for making it the perfect vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
So very happy you enjoyed your Hawaii Vacation, and that Gary's Place
was part of your adventure. Thank you for pointing out some of the great attributes of the condo and area: great security, affordable, free parking, higher 30th floor for more quiet, HUGE laundry room, warm pool, and your own in-house travel agent to assist with events. Oh, and thanks for mentioning the ability to cook full meals. Can't wait to have
you back, and again thank you for your business!!
Mahalo,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R C C
1 review
“Best deal for my money.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was my first visit to Hawaii. I was pleasantly surprised at the location and how nice the condo was. The bus stop is directly in front of the building; restaurants and shops are within walking distance; nightlife is bustling we couldn't hear a thing. The condo was ready when we arrived. We appreciated the extra linen and kitchen items. Free parking was a definite plus! I would definitely stay at Gary's Place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
RCC, many thanks for sharing your experience of Waikiki and Gary's Place. Having a base right in the middle of everything has always been a great feature. The free parking allows "driving experiences" to the wide open beaches and all the island adventures. Again, so glad you had a great Hawaiian Experience! See you again!
Mahalo,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Va...
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent! Wonderful vacation, Wonderful Gary, Wonderful Condo, Wonderful location, Wonderful Hawaii...Will be back! Love!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks Marina, so very happy your vacation was a GREAT SUCCESS!
Your questions and communications played a great part in a successful holiday. Thank you for pointing out how important location, condo, and
communications are in a great trip!

See you in Hawaii, and again thank you for your business!

Aloha to then,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2017
Aloha and thank you for highlighting some of the most sought after features of a Waikiki condo. I am most pleased the free parking was of value. Hope to see you again soon!

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blacky101
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central waikiki”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at Gary's place for 3 nights on our way back to Australia. It is comfortable and really central to everything in Waikiki. Really enjoyed our stay there. Will look it up next time we go to Waikiki

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for mentioning the the comfort and central location! These are two of the most sought after rental items. Thanks again, and hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing