We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,203)
Filter reviews
3,203 results
Traveller rating
2,446
548
139
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
548
139
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungepillow menufull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher and dryerrice cookerother hotelsour honeymoonacross the streetconcierge deskevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,203 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The Trump is the best in every way. Great location, rooms and service. From check in to check out the staff is above expectations. Pool was perfect for a couple and the views were very nice. Did not eat at this location so no comments on the food price or quality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank rgjamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Director of Marketing & Communications at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for your time to share your glowing comments, especially your reference to our associates. We are delighted to have provided you with warm, personalized service, as we thrive every day to ensure we do so with each guest. It has been a pleasure to have you with us at Trump Waikiki where we hope you have unforgettable memories. Thank you for selecting us to be your home-away-from-home.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent 5 Star Hotel! Hi standard in all aspects and great attention you detail. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff who remembers you by name. Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety on offer. This was our first experience of a Trump International Hotel and we've been looking forward to this visit for some time. So real to be experiencing a first-class service at Trump. 10/10.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Dhade734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Aloha Dhade734,

"10-10"! Thank you so much for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure to have you with us at Trump Waikiki and we appreciate your selecting us to be your home-away-from-home! We are pleased to learn that we were able to provide personalized service, as we thrive every day in ensuring we do so with each guest.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

All staffs were very kind and I was satisfied with their service during our stay. Especially the room cleaness, parking servise and kitchen were much impressed. So I would like to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank imajin2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Aloha imajin2k,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We are so happy and grateful to hear that you "would like to stay here next time". Your kind words mean a lot to us, as each and every one of us hope to make a positive difference.

We will absolutely be looking forward to your return!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Great location fabulous staff and excellent service.No crowds, quiet and restfull comfortable bed.We love the Trump - well worth that bit extra if you enjoy a little luxury.Beach over the road and fabulous shopping just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
2  Thank Traveller0fthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Aloha Traveller0fthew0rld,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It has been our pleasure to have you in residence. We appreciate your valuable time in kindly sharing your experience. We are glad and thankful to learn that we were able to fulfill your expectation and you had a relaxing time.

We will look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Nice modern and spacious rooms with apartment facilities. I wasn’t able to use the kitchen but it is full sized with great kitchen utensils.

Perfect for families or groups.

The view is great and the location is a bit towards the size of the main strip. It is a bit quieter but everything is still very walkable.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank bbearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Aloha bbearr,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki and for sharing your overall positive experience. We are delighted and thankful to learn our room fulfilled your expectation.

We will be looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews