We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed at the Trump Hotel March 1-7, and had amazing service from all staff members at this hotel!
This hotel is not directly on the beach, but a short 2 minute walk gets you to the beach behind the Outrigger Beach hotel.
This is a great location as there are a tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We had no problems with hearing any traffic from the roads below.

The reception staff was very accommodating, and helped us out by allowing us a late check-out on the day of our departure. The concierge staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked for any directions, or had any questions about the area in general.
You get a beach bag from the concierge which contains towels, sunblock, fruit, and water. Fantastic!

There was a kitchenette in the room which was very helpful in cutting costs of eating out. The pool is a small infinity pool, but it is very nice. There is also a small hot tub- which is very hot!
The bed in the room was extremely comfortable.
All in all, a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empidonax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    469
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,080
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great room, I didn't realize that there were full kitchens in each room, what a great surprise! Staff are extremely nice, always helpful. We asked the concierge about the North Shore and they provided us with an information sheet with some popular stops with descriptions and pictures on a map. Ask the concierge for beach towels, they provide you with a cooler type beach bag with towels, apple, orange, water and sunscreen. The cars are parked offsite so if you need to be somewhere, go down 10 minutes early just in case. Too bad the hotel wasn't right on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Trump Int'l Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk and absolutely loved our stay there! We were most impressed with the hotel staff who were always very pleasant, helpful, and obviously committed to providing excellent service. We had a partial ocean view in what I believe was a king studio suite. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. In fact, I wouldn't mind having the same mattress in our home bedroom.

Although the bathroom was very nice, I did not like the "open" shower in the bathroom in our particular suite. There was no door or shower enclosure which would have been nice to have to avoid getting cold. This didn't seem to bother my husband - so maybe it was a bigger deal to me since I tend to get cold frequently. But all in all, the entire suite was comfortable and a great place to relax during our week-long stay.

The daily complimentary water and fruit bags that were provided to us were a nice touch. I would most definitely stay here again upon returning to Waikiki!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLtraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We could not believe the service and how nice all staff was. We will always stay at a trump property if one is in the city. Clean and just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgwolcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Trump Waikiki. As always, the service was terrific! We booked a special rate and ended up with the smallest room they had, but it did the trick and we were very comfortable. I must say that the washroom is significantly smaller than the other rooms we stayed in, but we adjusted. On arrival we didn't have a kettle, but one was brought to us immediately. We requested a specific view on a high floor and it was to die for!!!!! While the hotel recognized our 2nd stay with them last year by sending us come chocolates during our stay, nothing was done for us this time around (and yes I mentioned that it was our 3rd stay with them when we checked in). No big deal, but something that I noticed. Other than that I can't wait to go back next winter!! Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iknowwhatilike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,840 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): $441 - $863
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing