We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, great service, no laundry for studios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a beautiful room at the Trump Hotel, with a very comfortable bed. The room also included a small kitchenette, which was nice, and a beautiful bathroom. The people working at the hotel were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, and were good at anticipating our needs.

The rooms with one or more bedrooms had in-room washers and dryers. The studios did not, and there was no washer and dryer available in the hotel. The cost of sending one item of clothing to be laundered was exhorbitant. While I loved the hotel in general, I think the lack of available laundry facilities for studios was a big mistake in the planning of this hotel, and will keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,615 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here in July 2011. This was our first stay at the hotel, and we will definitely be back again. The service is indeed 5 stars, and the room was gorgeous. The room we selected was the deluxe partial ocean view studio. We booked on Expedia, and had zero problems when we arrived. The staff was friendly, gave us the overview of the hotel and welcomed us with sincerity. Our room was on the 18th floor, and it was perfect size for 2 adults. We had a lanai, that was furnished with a table and two chairs. We spent several evenings having a drink overlooking our partial ocean view. We liked the idea of finding local places to eat, and this location is perfect for exploring. You are directly across the street from a fantastic beach, and the hotel will arrange to have a beach bag and chairs ready for you when you want to spend the day enjoying the sunshine. The cost was nominal and we thought it was entirely worth the expense for the chairs and umbrella. The staff will check on you during the day to see if you need anything. Excellent service all the way around. The concierge staff at the Trump Waikiki is truly the best. They will help you with reservations, offer lot's of local tips on where to dine or visit, and were so gracious with their hospitality and kindness. We cannot wait to return, and are planning on another visit in March 2012.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the opportunity for the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetravelsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

stayed here for a super high-pressure work trip.. enjoyed the hotel a lot, and the service really made the difference! the beach is indeed a short 10 min (max) away, and there's actually public transport to the big mall right near the convention centre.

one small complaint tho.. the serta mattresses (i think it was serta) took a lot of getting used to for someone who prefers a firm bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portugal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

After looking at every hotel online and not being sure on which was the best fit for our family (3 adults, 4 kids) I picked the Trump. After speaking with them on the phone I was unsure of staying here because it was not on the beach. They told me that the beach was a short 5-10 minute walk. Hmmm???
Well, they should of said the beach was across the street! We arrived on Friday night and the location, the views, the welcoming staff were fantastic! It doesn't matter whether you're in the penthouse suite or a standard room. This Trump crew treats all their guests like a VIP!

We choose the 2 bedroom suite with a den. This is perfect for the whole family. It even has 3 full baths and a full deluxe kitchen. We called ahead of time and they stocked the fridge with our requests. One of the kids got sick and they had medicine delivered within the hour. The service is what I recommend most about the hotel.

The pool and pool area are on the smaller side, but the kids loved it just the same. Great hotel, Greater staff!

Room Tip: Not sure if they have connecting rooms, but they have a number of different suite options. Pick an...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Travelled with husband to hawaii for our honeymoon and our first stop was honolulu.This is a great new property to stay at! It has the perfect Hawaii charm,service is impeccable, rooms are huge and the area around is buzzing with food, shopping and amenities. The only thing I missed it however is this hotel wasn't on the beach and didn't have a direct beach access. Something that might be a negative to those that consider it important. Waikiki beach and walk is however only a short walk away.
Had a very comfortable, luxurious stay over all.
The concierge was very helpful in arranging our different dinners and outings, getting us a rent a car etc. The beach bag they provided every time we went to the beach was a nice touch! Smiling, helpful, Hawaiin hospitality all the way!

Room Tip: Higher floors and corner rooms are great!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preethi_Kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,556 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Honolulu

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $449 - $1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing