We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
erika c

Best Hotel Experience in Honolulu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
I cannot recommend this location enough! Linette was fantastic and so helpful with our check in and check out process. She was so funny and gave great recommendations, tips and tricks for our stay. The room was great and everything was as described and pictured. Ben was working the cafe attached to the hotel and enhanced our experience even more with his amazing coffee/ breakfast/ conversation skills. We learned that this was one of the last locally owned hotels in Honolulu which was so cool, and you can absolutely tell with the level of care and service the team puts in that they take pride in this! 10/10 experience, perfect location and wonderful team at Paniolo! Thanks for having us!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Parking is limited and first come first serve, but there is a parking garage across the street...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this review
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Mahalo nui loa for your glowing review! We're so happy you loved your stay and that Linette and Ben made such a positive impact. Your kind words about their helpfulness, local tips, and genuine care truly reflect the spirit of The Paniolo. We're proud to be one of the last locally owned hotels in Honolulu, and your appreciation for our unique service means the world to us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another 10/10 experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$690
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$689
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$582
  • Expedia.com
    AU$690
0.1 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$602
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$602
1.5 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$745
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    AU$744
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$718
  • travelup.com
    AU$783
1.3 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$583
  • Booking.com
    AU$813
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$520
  • Trip.com
    AU$792
1.6 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Beachfront
Pool
AU$434
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$391
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    AU$419
  • Vio.com
    AU$434
1.7 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Pool
Restaurant
AU$413
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    AU$556
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
2.0 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Pool
Restaurant
QKH Penthouse Ocean View Living Area
AU$633
  • Hotels.com
    AU$651
  • Vio.com
    AU$439
  • travelup.com
    AU$507
2.5 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,480
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,481
  • travelup.com
    AU$1,444
  • Priceline
    AU$1,481
1.2 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$408
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$332
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Paniolo at the Equus
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Honolulu
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
231
53
22
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
53
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cute boutique hotel avocado toast room was clean ala moana beach park comfortable stay the aloha spirit hour flight downtown waikiki convenience store convenient location wonderful stay min walk hotel room rene puka valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Awesome service, everyone is so kind. Super convenient location with the mall a short walk away. Absolutely beautiful surrounding area, walked for miles around the hotel. The bed was super comfy and the shower water was always warm. Right by the beach!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Venture716539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Mahalo for sharing this glowing review of your experience at The Paniolo! It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Staff were extremely helpful and everyone was friendly and ready to assist in any way. The area had a power outage and the elevator was out of operation during our stay. The staff offered to carry our bags up and down the stairs. They apologized at every opportunity for the inconvenience. It isn’t their fault there were power outages!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We're delighted to hear that our friendly team went above and beyond to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Fresh chocolate chip cookies made on site delicious. They also have other baked goods that are very tasty. The coffee is also recommended. Friendly bartenders. I definitely recommend as place to checkout.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marshallj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Mahalo for sharing this wonderful feedback! We appreciate your support and cannot wait to welcome you back to The Paniolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Very friendly staff, nice room with a balcony, fun welcome drinks to start the stay, and walkable to a lot of restaurants and stores. I liked the small feel to it over a bigger hotel chain. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

The staff was so helpful, especially Ernesto, he was so accommodating and made us feel like family. Our entire stay was such a great experience, we loved how close it was to the beach, and it’s in an amazing location. There were even a few scooters in the garage that you can use for a good rate. We e loved it so much that this will continue to be a place we stay at every time we visit.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews