We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 169
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.com
USD 169
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Trip.com
USD 143
View deal
FindHotelUSD 169
TravelocityUSD 169
CheapTicketsUSD 169
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
187
48
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
48
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drink at the bar ala moana room was clean walking distance hotel bar lobby level comfortable stay rental car enjoyed my stay love this hotel a wonderful stay small pool central location heart of waikiki hotel room abc store waikiki beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by for the night and Dana was the jack of all trades helping us check into the hotel and also serving as our bartender. The Equus is a family owned boutique hotel positioned right into the area of Wakiki. Great place to get to the beach from and a relaxing environment

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grantbQ3034FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad Dana went above and beyond to make your stay special and we sincerely appreciate you choosing to spend part of your honeymoon with us. We hope to see you again soon. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

We absolutely loved everything about The Paniolo at the Equus, from the room to the bar downstairs. The service was top-notch and so friendly and the room was very comfortable. Yulia, one of the bartenders was the perfect hostess, suggesting great foods available and drinks. Lincoln was exceptional when checking out. We were able to leave our luggage in a secure location while we did more sightseeing, then came back later before flying out. I hate to recommend this place because then EVERYONE will know about it, but it was way to good to not leave a positive comment!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Excelente low key bar to stop and have a drink. A variety of different very good tasting local beer, great coffee and cocktails. The very beautiful and extremely friendly and nice bartender, Dana, will make you feel at home whether your with friends or alone, this is the place to stop at and get a drink.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E6155REricardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Thanks for stopping in and having a drink at our gem of a lobby bar. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Just wanted to say staff at the Equus Hotel are awesome!

Online booking did not pan out with a neighboring hotel. To make matters worse, I fell and road-rashed my left arm, cracked two flagship phones and — it was my birthday. Lily recognized and identified my need and offered an alternative solution. She did some last minute booking and was able to accommodate my stay for the duration requested even if I had to move between floors. Booking at the Equus was an effortless experience. I felt valued as a customer. The out of the box customer servicing and demonstration of empathy when needed insures that I will always book here first.

Lincoln at the front desk is always friendly with plenty of Aloha. And they may not have a big parking garage, but Dwayne and others are there to assist and may even park your car for you if you can’t negotiate the parking stalls. Most importantly staff here treats you like Ohana. It’ll want to make you sing that classic local song, “Paniolo Country.”

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 252el
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Aloha and mahalo for staying with us here at The Paniolo. We're so glad to hear how our team members went above and beyond to assist in your time of need, as we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service. It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Stopped for the cowboy, but stayed for coffee and vibes. Yulia's knowledge of the craft and a passion for coffee shows in the quality. All four cups we had hot or cold were great. This place has an comfy aesthetic and ample spacing. Thanks to the welcoming vibes we will definitely be stopping here again. 5 Stars

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArtbyABA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Love it! Thank you so much for your continued support. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews