We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
USD 128
View Deal
Expedia.com
USD 128
View Deal
PricelineUSD 139
FindHotelUSD 128
TravelocityUSD 128
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
135
42
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
42
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned hotel coffee bar downstairs near ala moana shopping center short term stay cute boutique hotel emailed the hotel room was clean beach park convenient store nice breakfast walking distance lobby level awesome hotel great position i highly recommend this hotel will stay there again nice size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

In town for a family emergency, I chose to stay at the Paniolo at the Equus because it has a bar at the pool, which I knew I would need at the end of a long day. I was not disappointed!

I made a point to stop at the bar/cafe for my morning latte and evening cocktails. There was always a friendly hello from the Paniolo when I arrived or left the hotel room. Blake, Chad, and Yulua were so fun and welcoming! The cocktail menu is great and the drinks are top notch, and the lattes were beautiful and delicious! I was pleasantly surprised to find such a warm and welcoming vibe at the Paniolo.

The hotel room was clean and comfortable with a nice lanai. Due to covid, I had to request housekeeping, and they only did it once during my week’s stay, and they did not take out the trash. There was street noise, even on the 6th floor, but simply closing the door and using the AC drowned it out.

It was a great stay and I highly recommend the Paniolo at Equus!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank absinthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

I stayed at Equus hotel for a ~1.5 months staycationing during the pandemic. Super friendly and nice staff, even during the tough time of pandemic hotel was keeping the positive energy. Hotel’s manager upgraded my room since I was staying for a long period and they also changed my room couple times to accommodate with my work from hotel situations.
Rooms were cleaned regularly and I had no issues with room service.
I’ll definitely stay there again and absolutely recommend this hotel to whoever cares about the location and a boutique style hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amirAfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the Paniolo Bar & Cafe this morning for some coffee and breakfast and had a lovely time! Our barista, Blake, made us delicious coffees and we look forward to coming back another morning, or for happy hour one evening soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eliots2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. Please feel free to stop in and see us again sometime soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Paniolo at the Equus during this past holiday season, and my girlfriend and I had a spectacular time. Blake and Chad were efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable, and made us feel welcome

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

We appreciate your kind words and hope you enjoyed spending the holidays with us. We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

This spot was a highlight of our visit to Waikiki. Our boy Chad absolutely killed every drink he made. If the bar was shy on ingredients he offered an alternative or created a cocktail that knocked it out of the park. Blake is basically his wingman and they’re quite a duo. Atmosphere here is welcoming and relaxing, a great spot to start or end your night!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews