We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
748
491
163
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
491
163
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen hgvc owners time share paradise pool city view bedroom suite hawaiian village the penthouse rice cooker partial ocean view toilet paper waikiki beach ala moana blvd nice property rented a car living area
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This a great location on the beach and lots if shopping nearby. Also you can walk to the Hilton pier where you can catch the Atlantis submarine. If you are active duty or retired military or DoD civilian go next door to book your tours and the sub for discounts and also a great ocean side bar. Lunch is very reasonable at Bennihana and includes the chef show. The Hilton Hawaiian Village also has a bar with a happy hour and decent drinks. It just a short walk to the Ala Moana Shopping Center which offers free Hawaiian dancing shows.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stay here often- over the years they have overbuilt the property and not added amenities proportionally- but if you have to be in Honolulu it is a fine place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful but the resort overall is crowded- pools, gym, restaurants, beach are all crowded. I give it a low rating because it is over crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank bethcom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. Waikiki is a very popular destination and we run high occupancy throughout the year. We try to provide an ideal place where everyone can enjoy their experience, but as you pointed out, with so many coming to paradise, we tend to get a bit crowded at times around the resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is a reallly nice resort. Everything is so close 5 star but poolside bar forces you to buy doubles (said the bartender) which is unnecessary and expensive. Also, there were too many young children (under 5) even though there was a sign prohibiting them. Rooms are extremely nice, as well as the whole complex.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank texastraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We came to Oahu on a Hilton Grand Vacations VIP tour that we purchased during another HGV timeshare presentation in Las Vegas. We spent 3 hours with the RJ Marvilla but in the end, HGV wanted too much for a 5000-point ownership week at this fabulous Waikiki Beach resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank lhanley1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha, thank you very much for staying at our resort and providing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at our resort in the future.

Mahalo,
Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights recently. Could not fault the hotel from check in to check out. The room was better than I expected - 2 bedroom (king and 2 queens) with a sofa bed as well. Not sure if we just got lucky but had a partial ocean view and it was sensational. Room had everything we needed as a family of 6. Full kitchen with kettle and toaster. Even a dishwasher! Having a washer/dryer in the room was a bonus as well Housekeeping did a great job every day left more than enough in toiletries and towels. If I had one disappointment it would be the resort fee. If you can’t use the activities (because of disabilities) where you would get a discount it’s an exorbitant fee for two bottles of water a day. You don’t get a discount on parking or anything. Room are expensive enough to cover the cost of the upkeep of the resort and pools. I think they should reconsider this fee but having said that why would they when everyone just stays there and pays it. Everything else I could not fault you don’t have to leave the resort if you don’t want to but Ala Moana is a 20 min walk as is the Centre of Waikiki. Fireworks on Friday night were spectacular. I wish I got the name of a very jovial man always at the front of the hotel he was super nice and spoke to us every time we walked past - Mahalo to you you made our day every time we passed you. All in all it was a great stay the pools were great but a bit of a walk to the less crowded super pool as was the lagoon pool from the hotel. We have a son with a disability which uses a wheelchair and was easy to get around. He had a ball! I can’t wait to come back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DemonJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Aloha, thank you very much for staying at our resort and taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the disappointment you felt with the resort fee. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments to improve our guest services. We look forward to having you back at our resort in the future.

Mahalo,
Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews